We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkland Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkland Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Alma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great time staying at the Parkland Inn. Staff was extremely friendly and responsive. Our dinner was the best meal we had during our weeklong stay in Canada. I highly recommend the Inn for anyone visiting the Fundy National Park.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor room facing the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    56
    22
    14
    19
See reviews for
72
124
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Last September we made it as far as Campobello Island. This September we flew to Moncton in time for the Tidal Bore and landed at The Parkland Village Inn in Alma, New Brunswick adjacent
to Fundy National Park. We stayed two enjoyable nights. This family owned Inn has an excellent
restaurant. A 'Fungal Foray' of local mushrooms was being held the two nights we stayed. The mushroom and scallop dish was divine! We highly recommend this Inn for friendliness and cleanliness. It is located on the water and is a perfect place to view the tides, Fundy National Park, Cape Enrage and Hopewell Rocks. Thank you for a memorable Birthday 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed our visit to Alma and the Parkland Village Inn. The management and staff at the hotel and restaurant treated us as if we were long time friends. It was a warm, friendly and welcoming atmosphere. It will be our destination when we return to Alma.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I recently stayed at Parkland Village Inn for 6 days on a business trip. I travel regularly for business and was impressed by the welcome and services at this family owned and operated inn. The food was great, the facility is located directly on the water and it is only a few minutes to Fundy National Park. I will stay at the Parkland again when I return for business or vacation.

Room Tip: Choose an oceanfront room if you have the option and want to wake up to a sunrise through your windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rafterguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. I'm afraid miatagirl thinks he/she should have had Waldorf Astoria. The stairs are normal height and covered and we were there when it was windy but experienced no wind tunnel. This hotel is located literally at the entrance to Fundy National Park and right on the water at Alma Wharf. The folks here were WONDERFUL! The room was very clean, roomy, and comfortable. No, it isn't the Waldorf Astoria, but we had a refrigerator and coffee maker. I think my only problem was that the bed was very firm, but that's just me. I really need more cushion because of arthritis. But the bedding is very clean and the pillows were awesome! When you consider the location and proximity to the park, Hopewell Rocks, and Cape Enrage, you have to realize that this is really luxury for the area. The Tides Restaurant was not the only game in town, but certainly the best with fantastic food and a fabulous view. My husband has lived in New England all his life (nearly 80 years) and he said the fried clams were the best he's ever had. Not a huge menu, but varied. I don't eat seafood and I had no problem finding wonderful dishes to have both nights. Loved it! If you want a 5 star hotel, go to a major city. If you want a clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay with just about anything you could need while being in such a beautiful location, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Try for the second floor facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstmatedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Jackson, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We traveled in mid September to Fundy and stayed at this wonderful family owned and operated Inn for four nights. Our room overlooked the Bay, affording spectacular views of sunrise and the Bay's dramatic tidal sweeps. We had dinner each night in the Inn's restaurant, The Tides, where the food was beautifully prepared and presented, and where we were waited on by an attentive and friendly staff. The meals were fresh, varied and delicious. Our innkeepers were welcoming and attentive to our needs even when slammed with dinner guests, as they often were. We are hikers and the location of the Inn proved just right for our daily excursions into the Park and along the coastal highway. A real pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Make no mistake: The "Inn" is just a glorified, three-floor motel with cheap siding. If you stay on the top floor, like we did, you'll ka-thunk, ka-thunk your luggage up three flights of steep, outdoor, bare-wood stairs till you reach your wind-tunnel landing. Maybe if, at that point, you have a water-facing room, you'll feel at least content. But our room faced the street and was totally depressing. The decor is bare-bones, with industrial-style bedding and a bit of furniture. You will find nothing that imparts a hint of coziness or conveys a thought for your comfort - not a wall or desk clock, or a little fridge or microwave. At night, our room was backlit from the cheap plastic convenience-store sign across the street, while honky-tonk tourist noise drifted up through the window. Worst of all, there's no cross-ventilation or air conditioning, just a weak overhead fan that stirred the hot stuffy air a tidge. We tossed and turned in discomfort. It was so bleak we thought of leaving a day early and taking up the matter with our credit-card company; however we stayed because we wanted to explore the beautiful park down the street. Next time, we will bypass this place for sure. PS: They proudly fly the AAA flag but again, don't be fooled: No discounts in July or August - basically the only time you'd ever come here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miatagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
0.1 mi away
Captains Inn
Captains Inn
#2 of 5 in Alma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Motor Inn
Alpine Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
The Maplegrove Inn
The Maplegrove Inn
#1 of 2 in Riverside Albert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
24.7 mi away
The Artisan Suites
The Artisan Suites
#2 of 5 in Hopewell Cape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
24.3 mi away
Pinecone Motel
Pinecone Motel
#2 of 5 in Sussex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkland Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Village Inn

Property: Parkland Village Inn
Address: 8601 Main St, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkland Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Main Street, adjacent to the Alma Fishermen's Wharf, the Parkland Village Inn is a short walk from the beach and main shops, and only five minutes away from the Fundy National Park entrance gate.     Guests love the spaciousness and convenience of our standard and deluxe inn rooms and our two-room ocean-view suites.  They are perfect for those who want to be close to everything and yet have room to spread out and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Parkland Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkland Village Inn Alma, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing