We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop - only wish we stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkland Village Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Alma B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed @ Parkland Village Inn last October for 2 nights. And just fell in love with the little town of Alma, NB. We were right at the fishing dock where the lobster boats were anchored and enjoyed seeing boats going in and out of the harbor from our waterfront view room. The food @ Parkland was delicious. Chicken breast stuffed with lobster was wonderful. And also a lobster drip to die for. It was a very nice visit. While there we drove north along the scenic road on the bay and visited Cape Enrage - a not to miss trip. I would love to go back to Alma and stay again @ Parkland as we hope to travel back next year to the Maritime Provinces of Canada. Also Alma is a stone's throw to the entrance to Fundy National Park. We loved our visit and the friendly people @ Parkland and recommend it highly. Room was very comfortable and quite. A great adventure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 273 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stay there in late July our families enjoyed watching the tide and fishing boats right from our very clean and well maintained rooms.Our grandson had fun exploring when the tide was low and wants to return again. After travelling farther east we agreed it was the best lobster dinner we had on the trip.Everyone was so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom suite, it was cute and well maintained (the slanted floor reminded me of "The Crazy Kitchen" @ the Science & Tech Museum in Ottawa...lol). Wished the take-out was open for dinner when we arrived but they we short staffed so we tried the fish & chip stand across the street...glad we did, it was delicious!

Alma is cute little town. We had a great view of the tide coming in and out from our back bedroom window. We also walked out at low tide.

Thanks for the excellent stay Andrew and thanks for the coffee to go on our way to St. Martin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Alma, and the town is charming and beautiful. We loved walking down to the pier and seeing the boats tied up, the tides come in and out and experience the charm of Alma.
Our room was decent - clean and tidy and nothing more, nothing less. Our view was of the street, not the water. The room didn't have air conditioning but a ceiling fan and the T.V. was tiny! There is no breakfast offered with the room, but the restaurant does offer meals. It is not cheap but the one morning we had breakfast there, it was delicious. As we were there with a family of 4, dinners were too expensive so we enjoyed a take out burger from across the street, and pizza from Sopranos Pizza, which was amazing!!! We also enjoyed sticky buns from Kelly's bakery one morning. Worth it!! We loved being so close to the water and walking out each day. Worth the stay, for all of that.

Room Tip: If you book, definitely ask for a room with a view of the Bay. We weren't told about that optio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived at the Parkland Village Inn on July 26 and stayed 3 nights while exploring the village of Alma, surrounding towns, covered bridges, and lighthouses. This was our first trip to Alma and we were not disappointed. We received a very warm welcome at the inn and were delighted with our accommodations that overlooked the Bay of Fundy and Alma’s fisherman’s wharf. The tides are awesome!

The Inn’s “Tides Restaurant” was always busy serving fresh catches of the day to both guests and locals alike. The desserts were out of this world and the service exceptional. The hummingbirds outside are amazing to watch.

We made new friends there and look forward to seeing Karen, Andrew, Jaime & Cathy again next season.

Patty & Len Schwarz

Room Tip: 2nd floor, corner has a great view of the bay and wharf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenSchwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were in a two bedroom suite which was perfect for our family. Each bedroom had a queen size bed and one room had a great view of the Bay of Fundy- we saw the tides and the wharf change twice a day!
The Inn is right in the small town of Alma and you can walk to a couple of restaurants, convenience stores and Laundromat. Very close to the entrance to Fundy National Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue_in_Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and were delighted with our accommodations overlooking the Bay of Fundy. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We were steps away from the water and thoroughly enjoyed watching the tides go in and out as well as seeing the fishing boats prepare to go out. The village is quaint and we had fun visiting the shops. We walked some beautiful trails in the Bay of Fundy National Park. Service was excellent, family run, lovely people! Had the best lobster dinner of our 2 1/2 week holiday at the Tides Restaurant located in the Inn. Our son could have spent hours just watching the fishing boats and exploring the ocean floor at low tide. Great experience would love to go back for a return visit.

Room Tip: Second floor has a great view of the docks and good for viewing the tides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
0.1 mi away
Captains Inn
Captains Inn
#2 of 5 in Alma
92 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Maplegrove Inn
The Maplegrove Inn
#1 of 3 in Riverside Albert
98 reviews
0 mi away
Alpine Motor Inn
Alpine Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alma
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkland Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Village Inn

Address: 8601 Main St, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
Price Range: $117 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkland Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Main Street, adjacent to the Alma Fishermen's Wharf, the Parkland Village Inn is a short walk from the beach and main shops, and only five minutes away from the Fundy National Park entrance gate. Guests love the spaciousness and convenience of our standard and deluxe inn rooms and our two-room ocean-view suites. They are perfect for those who want to be close to everything and yet have room to spread out and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Parkland Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkland Village Inn Alma, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing