We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkland Village Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Alma B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a lovely hotel in the heart of Alma. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. We had two rooms. One had great views of the tides coming and going. The other looked into the village with a small sitting area on the outside deck. Both were very nice. The only noise issue we had were fireworks on the dock. The staff was friendly and helpful, in the restaurant as well as the inn. Dinner was wonderful! Interesting menu with vegetarian options as well as meat and seafood. Our favorites were the Thai mussels, Baby Clams, Asian Noodle Bowl and Polenta Frites.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlmace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 273 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at the Parkland Village Inn for two nights in late July. We were a party of nine (three adults and six children), so took two of the upstairs two bedroom suites.
The manager Andrew and front desk staff were amazing! Very friendly and accomodating to our needs. Andrew helped us plan our itinerary, suggesting hikes, best times to see the Hopewell Rocks, booked our meals, etc.
The rooms were spacious, and overlooked Alma's harbour. From the bedroom window we could see the tides going in and out - made for some amazing time lapse photography. The rooms were well kept, and you could tell they truly care about quality.
The restaurant served the best food in town and was always busy. As guests, you are guaranteed a seating, but may have to wait.
One caveat: If you use Rogers, there is no cell phone service in Alma, as only Bell Alliant served the area. The hotel does not allow long distance phone calls, so to call home or check messages we had to buy a phone card from the convenience store across the street and bring it back to the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertonU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed at the Parkland Village Inn for one night. Very nice comfortable inn with spacious rooms with your basic needs. Clean rooms and bathrooms with comfortable beds. No air conditioning but if you leave the windows open at night the cool ocean air is comfortable. If I wasn't on the top floor I probably wouldn't leave the windows open all night. I would still prefer an air conditioned room which there was none. No coffee maker either. I guess this encourages you to eat at the Tides Restaurant downstairs. We didn't mind this because the food turned out great. It's located in a quiet little town with souvenir shop, a gas station, a fish market and a convenience store in front of the Inn and the Bay of Fundy is literally right outside of the back door. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I found this hotel to be exceptionally clean and tidy with awesome views and a great, in-town location. However, it is extremely noisy! You can hear people in the rooms next to you, above you and from the restaurant below. My neighbors were not being disrespectful, I just heard them doing normal things like getting out of bed, walking across the floor, sneezing. I had to put noise canceling headphones on my 10 year old so he could fall asleep. There is no air conditioning, which is not a problem because the cool night air is refreshing. However, our room was over the dinning room which prevented us from opening the windows due to the clattering of dishes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redbellybutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

andrew and his staff are amazing.
the tides restaurant had the best food we tasted on the east coast.
although there is no a/c in the unit, the windows open to let the cool air in at night even during the summer.
stayed one night and wish we could've stayed for another.
thank you andrew for a great last day on our trip before we headed home!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctrller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night, en the way from PEI to Maine. It is just outside the Bay of Fundy National Park. The "room" consisted a a living room, a bedroom and a bath, with a window which looked out over the Bay of Fundy. Very clean. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant in the inn and both meals were very good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: This is a 3-story inn with lots of stairs to get to the upper floors. Not a good place for persons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalistogaCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was a great place to stay and enjoy the view of the coast and harbor. The rooms had all you needed and were very clean. It just got a little noisy at night with the cars passing by the road. We ate supper there and the food was great. The blueberry bbq sauce is definitely worth trying the salmon for. The breakfast was simple but fresh. The service at the Inn and restaurant was always courteous. The view of the water at dawn is beautiful. It is worth driving about 20 mins to Cape Enrage and walking along the rock beaches and visiting the lighthouse. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parkland Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Village Inn

Address: 8601 Main St, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Alma
Price Range: $130 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkland Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Main Street, adjacent to the Alma Fishermen's Wharf, the Parkland Village Inn is a short walk from the beach and main shops, and only five minutes away from the Fundy National Park entrance gate. Guests love the spaciousness and convenience of our standard and deluxe inn rooms and our two-room ocean-view suites. They are perfect for those who want to be close to everything and yet have room to spread out and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Parkland Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkland Village Inn Alma, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing