We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkland Village Inn
Nearby Hotels
Fundy Rocks Motel(Hopewell Cape)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Pinecone Motel(Sussex)(Great Value!)
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Inn(Sussex)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunshine Inn(Parrsboro)(Great Value!)
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J & R Motel(Moncton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
141
68
27
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
68
27
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstides restaurantsecond floorhopewell rocksocean viewfundy national parkno elevatorsmall balconylobsterhummingbird feedershigh tidefishing boatsfundy tidesgreat viewlocated rightone night staycape enrageandrew
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 273 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

If you are looking for a truly wonderful place to visit...go to Alma. If you want to find a very clean hotel with the nicest, most helpful people ...stay at the Parkland Village Inn. We have never stayed at a hotel where everyone stops what they are doing to answer questions or to help and always with a smile. The restaurant had fantastic seafood and the view from our suite overlooking the wharf was beautiful! We highly recommend and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank normajmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at the Parkland Village Inn for 2 nights in June '12. We found the Inn to be super-clean, staff were friendly & helpful and the food at the Tides Restaurant was Fantastic! You cannot help but have a good nights sleep when you're 50 feet from the ocean. An added attraction was the Lobster Boats coming home at high tide - the Inn is situated next to the wharf.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at the Parkland Village Inn while hiking in Fundy Park for two days in early July. It was a great experience. The location was perfect as it is at the entrance to the park and near everything in Alma. The room was neat and clean. Also, their restaurant was wonderful, great seafood.

Room Tip: If you want quiet room request a bayside one.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4,136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Location of alma in general is amazing if you want to explore the bay of fundy national park, it's literally next door. Hotel rooms were dated and simple, but we only stayed 1 night so it sufficed short term. The restaurant had tasty food. Not cheap, but good friendly service and nice food. The natural surrounding (including the huge tide rising and falling right out the front door) made it all worth it. May not have been perfect, but not sure if you can get much better in the area?

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetowander5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We expected a "moderate" experience, but were pleasantly surprised at every turn. Our two-night stay required a handicap-accessible room, which met all our needs, and a separate room with ocean view, which offered a dramatic contrast of the low and high tides.
The restaurant was VERY nice, better than expected, and the service throughout the Inn was exceptionally warm and personal. Two of us arranged a surprise anniversary dinner for the other two, and the staff took obvious pleasure in helping us plan and execute it.
We stayed at many high-end destinations in the Maritimes, but none exceeded the memories and comfort of our stay here!
M,M,M&C, South Burlington, Vermont

Room Tip: Pay for an ocean view, and if the moon is out, get up at night to appreciate the change in tides!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mscollins66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews