We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkland Village Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fundy Rocks Motel(Hopewell Cape)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Inn(Sussex)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunshine Inn(Parrsboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
141
68
27
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
68
27
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstides restaurantsecond floorhopewell rocksocean viewfundy national parkno elevatorsmall balconylobsterhummingbird feedershigh tidefishing boatsfundy tidesgreat viewlocated rightone night staycape enrageandrew
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 273 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The views from the town of Alma and Fundy National Park were among the highlights of our trip. We stayed in one of the 2nd floor suites with 2 bedrooms, and it worked great for our family. All of our rooms were clean and in great condition. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful with questions and suggestions. We agree with others that a view of the bay and the incredible tides is a must-have option. The restaurant offered excellent food, but was higher priced than other options in town. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Water view rooms were preferred over the ones overlooking Main Street.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B-E1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The Inn rooms were very clean and bathroom's worked well. Price reasonable, but no breakfast included like other inn's or hotels.

The restaurant was somewhat overpriced. The best eat's were at the take out near the bridge, the clam's were amazing, nothing was greasy! and the little cafe across the street had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MackenzieLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We snagged a room with a king sized bed and a little balcony facing the magnificent Fundy tides and it was a terrific three days. First of all, the Inn is in the middle of the village so we could walk anywhere, even up to the Fundy National Park gates. Most important though, the view was so spctacular that I never tired of watching the tide come in and recede. We made reservations in the dining room so we could get seating near the windows to continue watching the tide and even the little hummingbirds that were busily feeding at the window feeders. We've stayed in Alma before but never in the Parkland. We loved it and we will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ocean side. Well worth the additioinal cost.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. The first was on the 3rd floor (top) in the King Bed with a balcony room. The second night we stayed on the second floor with a King Bed but no balcony. Both had the beautiful ocean view. Even though the "balcony" was very small and not suitable to sitting out, it allowed us to open the patio door for a fuller view of the ocean. Alma being a working fishing village we heard the lobster fishers leaving at high tide around 4ish Saturday morning. Nice local color. The second floor room had noise from above so I would recommend the 3rd floor. The restrauant was excellent for us and I would recommend the Fresh Fundy Scallop dinner. Yummy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Apaulo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The rooms were great with an excellent view of the tides but not like the upper Bay of Fundy area. Quaint town with mostly friendly people. The only peeve, making reservations and having to wait 15 minutes before being tended at the table and another 15 to get the first drink and yet another 15 for the entrees to arrive....pricy too. I thought it was me but I see other reviewers had similar comments.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelzone001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews