We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkland Village Inn
Nearby Hotels
Fundy Rocks Motel(Hopewell Cape)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Pinecone Motel(Sussex)(Great Value!)
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Inn(Sussex)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunshine Inn(Parrsboro)(Great Value!)
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J & R Motel(Moncton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
141
68
27
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
68
27
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstides restaurantsecond floorhopewell rocksocean viewfundy national parkno elevatorsmall balconylobsterhummingbird feedershigh tidefishing boatsfundy tidesgreat viewlocated rightone night staycape enrageandrew
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 273 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Just a note to thank the "Casey Family" for their wonderful hospitality, good food and absolutely lovely accomodations. We arrived with Dannie on June 8-10th and we are indebted to him for introducing us to your Inn. We stayed in room #4 and the view of the ocean was superb! The rooms were lovely and extremely clean. The food in Tides Restaurant was fantasic and you could not ask for better service.
Thank you again and hope to see you next year if not sooner.

Room Tip: Get an Ocean View Room
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joemarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Parkland Village in May 2011. Even though we did not have a reservation, we were warmly welcomed and given a suite room. The location right on the bay gives an excellent view of the extreme tides. It is also a good location to visit Fundy National Park and Hopewell Rocks. Dinners at the restaurant were fantastic. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acce06t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Strange, I thought I had written this review. That's jet lag for you!A perfect location on the seafront- go for a sea view. It is an inn so there are hard work floors and a balcony outside. The restaurant is excellent and the continental breakfast okay. I had just arrived in hummingbird season too. My room had a separate lounge and free wi fi (why dont we have that in England as standard?). I would stay there again as it is a great base for Fundy National and Hopewell Rocks. Unfortunately it was too foggy the next day to do the scenic route around the coast. Next time!

Room Tip: sea view!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoldlyGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We stayed in Alma for two nights. The rate we were charged was not the same as what they had on their website. Strike one.
We were on the second floor. Above us, were a family of elephants (or so it seemed) They were loud day and night. Strike two.
We ate in the restaurant in the hotel, that claimed to have "World Famous Chowder" for $8.00+ , well, the chowder at the wharf in North Rustic, PEI was far superior and you could eat as much as you wanted. Strike Three.
Out of the seven places that we stayed in the Maritimes, this was the worst.
On an upbeat that has nothing to do with the hotel. There is great sticky buns at a bakery down the street and a great kayaking company across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eskape96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I wist to review the restaurant, as we travel in an RV. The Tides restaurant at the Inn is just a delightful find. We returned to Fundy for the second year, with eating at the Tides helping to make the decision. We have traveled to Nova Scotia and PEI and didn't find anything that compared to the dishes prepared at the Tides. We have eaten there ten times and every thing we ordered was absolutely wonderful. The chef consistantly prepares each meal to perfection. It has just added so much to our visit to Canada, ending each day with delicious food. My personal favorite is the Seafood Pasta,and the Lobster dip, but it is ALL very very good. The view from the dinning room is spectacular and the staff are friendly and attentive. Just really wish I lived closer so I could visit more often.
Cathy Redman, Illinois

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank snog89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews