We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Ridge Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vista Ridge Cottages
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Alma
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“Relaxing Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Cozy, clean and spacious cabins with a fabulous view. Had my morning coffee taking in the view of the Bay of Fundy. The sun was sparkling on the water.... Dreamy! Then went for a snowshoe in nearby Fundy National Park. It was the perfect getaway! Cant wait to go there with my girlfriends for a weekend retreat!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

When my spouse and I were looking for a weekend getaway from the city, this is the spot we decided on. Our expectations were surpassed by this wonderful accommodation.
Nick greeted us at the office as soon as we pulled in and under a minute we were in the cottage. The heat was turned on before we arrived so the place was warm and inviting.
Open ceilings, lots of sunlight through the windows, comfy sofas and bed makes these cottages very cozy. The view overlooking the dock and the park entrance is absolutely beautiful and very peaceful. In the morning you can see the fishing boats entering and leaving the dock while you drink your coffee and at night you can see the stars shining through the top windows...very romantic.
Being pet friendly, we were able to bring our 3 month old boxer, who loved to stay close to the fire place!
We definitely recommend Vista Ridge Cottages to our friends and plan to come back again for another getaway or a family outing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Travelling with a family of 6 to see hopewell rocks was hectic enough, but the warmth of Vista Ridge was very much worth it. The location is serene, great lobster to buy in town, million dollar view from the upstairs bedroom, clean and simply lovely.

Certainly a great place to spend time - alone or with family, you will have a blast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My brother and I were visiting to do some cycling and sight-seeing. We arrived after dark on Friday night, and were able to locate Vista via the neon sign on the left hand side. Within a matter of minutes we were in our cabin. We were so very happy when we opened the door, as the open concept chalet design was great for us - we each had an upstairs bedroom (spare was off the kitchen). The clean chalet was supplied with fresh sheets, towels and lots of hot water. The kitchen was stocked with utensils includign coffee maker and microwave oven.

We watched the baseball/hockey games on tv, had a nice fire on Saturday night and socialized a bit with the neighbours. My thanks to Nick, I hope to return again soon!

Will L.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have been coming to Vista Ridge for 5 years now and it is always the highlight of my summer. Very clean and warm accommodations that are extremely cozy. Amazing views of the Bay of Fundy as they are placed high on the hill side. Alma is a great little fishing village with the best fish and chips hut in the world.

Nick who runs the cabins is a great guy and very accommodating. Would recommend these hidden gems of cabins to anyone!!!

Room Tip: All Cabins are great but the ones on the ends are a bit better due to corner lot / extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at Vista Ridge in June with a group of friends and it was amazing! Tiffany and Nick are incredible hosts!

The cottages were spotless and well equipped. We really enjoyed the picnic tables and fire pits. I loved that everything in the village was within walking distance - we were able to head to the adorable farmer's market on Sunday morning and enjoy all that the local community had to offer as well as the waffles and sausage breakfast that Chris whipped up!

I've stayed at several spots in Alma and Vista Ridge was by far the best! Tiffany and Nick have created quite the little gem. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vwilburify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Vista Ridge was perfect for our family of four and we're definitely looking forward to going back.
Our comfortable and very affordable three-bedroom cottage was very clean, the kitchen was well equipped, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was large and the cottage was nicely furnished. Each cottage also comes with a picnic table and fire pit which our kids used for roasting hot dogs and marshmallows. The fire pit also was cleaned the next morning.
The cottages sit on a ridge overlooking Alma and its harbor. We spent hours sitting outside watching the Fundy tide come in and go out.
The owners, Nick, Tiff and Nick's father Chris, are very friendly, attentive and helpful. When we arrived our cottage's front door knob was not operating properly. It was fixed before we unloaded our car.
Alma is 30 minutes from Hopewell Rocks, about 15 minutes from Cape Enrage and right next door to the Fundy Park.
, If you're looking for a place to party and enjoy the night life, Alma is not for you. But if you're looking for somewhere to get away from it all, relax, enjoy nature and just take a quiet break, then Vista Ridge is your place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdfromny54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
0.3 mi away
Captains Inn
Captains Inn
#2 of 5 in Alma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkland Village Inn
0.2 mi away
Alpine Motor Inn
Alpine Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
The Maplegrove Inn
The Maplegrove Inn
#1 of 2 in Riverside Albert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
24.5 mi away
The Artisan Suites
The Artisan Suites
#2 of 5 in Hopewell Cape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
14.0 mi away
Florentine Manor
Florentine Manor
#1 of 2 in Harvey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Ridge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Ridge Cottages

Property: Vista Ridge Cottages
Address: 41 Foster Rd, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1G9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Alma
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Vista Ridge Cottages Alma, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing