We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome winter vacation!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vista Ridge Cottages
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

In mid-february, a few of us friends were looking to have a winter weekend away - we couldn't have picked a better spot! We really enjoyed our stay and couldn't have asked for anything more! The cottages are clean, spacious (3 bedrooms) and have everything we needed for a great weekend away (kitchen is fully equipped!). No worries about it being cold, the cottage was nice and warm when we arrived - and there's even an electric fireplace for extra heat and a nice cozy feel. The location is awesome, you can walk to the beach, all of the restaurants/stores in the village, and they are not far from Fundy Park. We were able to go out and enjoy days of xcountry skiing and snowshoeing and come home to a warm, comfy cottage! The view is spectacular. The owners are super friendly and are running a great business. We will definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e_h_m_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 96 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here from the 29-31st of December 2012. It's a great spot to stay in Alma no matter what time of year, and I believe it's one of the only places open year round. The people who run it will usually swing by and ask if you need anything. On a previous stay they gave us all we needed for a lobster supper (except the Llobster ;-). The cottages are clean, and you get an amazing view of Alma and the bay of Fundy. Very quick access to Fundy national park that is about 2 km away. The cottages were warm, even during a storm with -30 degrees celcius weather with the wind chill factor. I would recommend this spot to anyone I know.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFDLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent place to stay; spacious cottages, ideal to accomodate either single or families and/or friends; three independent bedrooms; very clean. Fully equipped kitchen. Wonderful views of the Bay, Alma town and the Fundy Park. Very close to the Park entrance and to the beach. Open year round. Reasonable prices.

I definitely recommend it.

A.S.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was a beautiful spot, beautiful view. Very clean. The rooms were nice, the beds were just ok, the mattresses could have been better as well as the bedding. Cottages are up on hill overlooking the ocean and cliffs. Beautiful amazing tides.

Room Tip: If your looking for a cottage in Alma, this is the place to go. Best in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at Vista Ridge Cottages in mid July. They don't look like much on the outside but inside they are very nice, just what we were looking for. Modern, clean and spacious enough for the 5 of us. Kitchen with everything you need to cook meals. Large enough bathroom and bedrooms a nice size (3 of them) with comfortable beds.
The look from the windows in the cottage was awesome. We could watch the Bay of Fundy tide come in and go out. One minute the boats are sitting in the air but 6 hours later the same boats are sitting in the water. Fun to watch.
It's about a 40 minute drive to Hopewell Rocks which was fine with us. Also right next to Fundy National Park.
The owner was great. Very helpful! We loved the area and will certainly go back again and stay at Vista Ridge!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loved-DawsonCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The cottage was fully equipped (dishes/pots/pans/kettle/fridge/stove/microwave etc.), good shower/hot water, lots of room, TV, sofas, and a dining table for 'at-home' lobster dinners! Picnic tables and fire pits outside each cabin, and a nice little deck so you can sit and look out on the bay. Great location if you want to explore Fundy national park, and the service was very friendly. Free WiFi too but service was very spotty - they mentioned that they're upgrading their systems. Definitely recommended if you're looking for a nice cabin experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were surprised by the spacious, well equipped, clean cottages. The service is friendly. The location is quiet.

Conveniently located, there's lots to do here; explore the beach in Alma, visit Fundy National Park, gift shops, bakery, and Octopus's Garden along Main street in Alma. Enjoy the seafood at the local restaurants, or visit one of the lobster shops to get your own fresh seafood.

But all you really need to do up on the ridge is just enjoy the view and watch the tides come and go.

We stayed 4 nights, and wished we could stay longer. We're looking forward to our next stay at Vista Ridge cottages.

Browns and Westwoods

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gardens_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alma hotels
0.3 mi away
Captains Inn
Captains Inn
#2 of 5 in Alma
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkland Village Inn
0.3 mi away
Alpine Motor Inn
Alpine Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alma
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Beach House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Vista Ridge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Ridge Cottages

Address: 41 Foster Rd, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1G9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Alma
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Alma
Price Range: $77 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Vista Ridge Cottages Alma, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing