We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our first supper”
Review of Alma Lobster Shop

Alma Lobster Shop
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: We are open daily 10-8 pm. We invite you to enjoy fresh cooked lobsters on our enclosed patio, with salads, rolls, hot butter and beverage of your choosing while viewing Fundy's Giant tides. Also have fresh steamed mussels and hot butter, fresh lobster rolls, snow crab or seafood chowder. For Pasta lovers we have smoked salmon linguine, and lobster Alfredo linguine. For those who don't want seafood, we have hamburgers and chicken burgers. Free WIFI
Restaurant details
Description: We are open daily 10-8 pm. We invite you to enjoy fresh cooked lobsters on our enclosed patio, with salads, rolls, hot butter and beverage of your choosing while viewing Fundy's Giant tides. Also have fresh steamed mussels and hot butter, fresh lobster rolls, snow crab or seafood chowder. For Pasta lovers we have smoked salmon linguine, and lobster Alfredo linguine. For those who don't want seafood, we have hamburgers and chicken burgers. Free WIFI
Cornwall, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“our first supper”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our first supper was thanks to the Lobster Shop. My daughter had lobster a couple of times before, but was always presented as a cut-open lobster tail with the trimmings. This time, it was a full lobster, surrounded with mussels. The look on her face was priceless - but she managed to eat everything. As for my youngest daughter, it was her first time trying mussels - she couldn't get enough, she loved them. A first experience for the kids.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Serge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    81
    16
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really interesting place”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Really tasty lobsters bought here and very helpful service. The coolest thing is that they have a tank filled with odd lobsters, crab and such. Lobsters with blue on them or 3 claws, etc. Very cool.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RockyMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Straightforward. Get a freshly cooked lobster, and eat it.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Pick a cooked lobster based on its size/price (written with black marker on one of its claws). They'll cut open the main bits to help the amateurs (like we were). They put it on a tray, with napkins, picks, pincers etc. Walk outside and sit at a picnic table, and blast away at the lobster. The cooked lobster is sitting on ice so it is cold, but it is far more reasonably priced than buying the 'market price lobster' in the various restaurants in Alma (we ordered lobster in two other restaurants in Alma, and got nowhere near the amount of lobster as we did at the Alma Lobster shop). The smoked salmon was also excellent. I HIGHLY recommend this place for you to get your lobster fix satiated.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobZ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just plain lobster”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great seafood shop just on the edge of Alma. 2 choices for cooked lobster at incredibly reasonable prices. We split a larger beastie for lunch. They give you a tray, crackers, scissors, melted butter & lots of napkins. Picnic tables are outside behind the shop. No eating inside. For inexpensive cooked lobster with no frills, you can't beat it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Take a walk on the beach and get a lobster.”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great spot for a walk on the beach and stop in for some fresh lobster, cooked or live. Great scallops, and try the smoked salmon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alma Lobster Shop also viewed

 
Alma, Albert County
Alma, Albert County
 

Been to Alma Lobster Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing