We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesone time”

An Octopus' Garden Cafe
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our healthy menu is created around local produce. We offer an outside patio, kids play area, free internet, live music, beer, wine and liquor, local art, locally roasted fair trade coffee and espresso, and organic whole foods grown on our own farm. We serve Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We are open from 7am-11pm
maplehurst Nb
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesone time”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great live music. They have incredible acoustics, the sound was amazing for a small room cafe! We had the pleasure of seeing Tillers Folly a great blue grass band, they are even licensed so we were able to have a beer while listening to the sounds of the fiddle fill the room!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank taraOryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    77
    22
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Delicious well prepared food.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stopped here for dinner and had the homemade pasta and their delicious homemade desserts. They cook with butter, sugar; not margarine and corn syrup and processed food. A rare place that I can have deserts not artificially flavored and processed. The food was delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WaterviewSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We came for breakfast.. we sat down .. no one served us or acknowledged our presence .. we left after waiting for quite some time

Helpful?
5 Thank tanya j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place in town!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a break from fast food for the family and this place was awesome. We sat in the loft upstairs which had a bunch of old books and toys to keep us and the kids busy while we waited. The food came quickly and was all delicious. We had two soup and sandwich combos (corn chowder, tomato herb soup, blt and salami and cheese) and a chili plus a coffee and water. All the food was piping hot, fresh and homemade. It was a welcome respite from the insane tourist trap prices and crappy food everywhere else in Alma. The kids cried when we had to leave. We highly recommend it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Relaxing Cafe with Excellent Coffee/Baked Treats”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a great little treasure on the main stretch in Alma, NB. Love the specialty coffees and teas. Also the baked goods are amazing! They have local entertainment there frequently in the evenings. A great place to go on a rainy day in Fundy or an evening. There is a loft with board games for the family as well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank poohbr_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed An Octopus' Garden Cafe also viewed

 
Alma, Albert County
Alma, Albert County
 

Been to An Octopus' Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing