We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean comfy”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayview Chalets & Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alma
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Very nice cabin just a bit outside of Alma. Linda did our reservation and checkin. White Birch cabin was very basic and clean. It had a FS TV and VCR but we didn't bother turning on. The kitchen was well stocked with all cooking utensils full size fridge and range. Also lobster crackers and a BBQ on the back deck. 2 Queen beds + pull outs. The view out the front is Fundy in the distance. There is not a really high end property anywhere in the area so I would stay again. Really good value.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Muskoka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Bayview Chalets & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 94 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Looking for 1 night stopover in order to walk in Fundy NP and see Hopewell Rocks. Very helpful proprietor, information on area and we were moved to better room. Warm welcome, room was clean, comfortable and excellent value

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M9498QMdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I spent a number of happy holidays in Alma as a child and have always wanted to go back. I contacted Linda and she was very pleased to hear this and was very helpful when making our booking. We opted for one of the chalets and it was great! Loads of room, very comfy and very clean. And a great view of the bay. Had a lovely chat with Linda about my previous visits and what we hoped to see in the area. The chalets are up behind the motel and within easy walking distance of the village where there are some shops and various places to eat (Octopus' Garden and Sapranos were very good - I will review them separately). It was wonderful to go back to Alma after so many years and the Bayview was a great place to stay. I'll try not to leave it so long until my next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We asked for a motel room and ended up with a cottage. The owner even provided us with a large pot so we could cook our own lobsters? The Lobster Shop was closed so we could not do that. Jim and Linda were so accommodating we could have stayed for a week. The cottage was just perfect. Just what we needed.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

this was our first visit to bayview chalets and we love it here. the cabin is cozy and clean, has all conviniences we were looking for, has amazing view of the bay of fundy and surroundings from private covered deck, and our dog was also welcome here and was also given a big freindly greeting, we were greeted with friendly service and were treated like we were old friends stopping in to visit :). we will be coming back here every chance we get.

Room Tip: all chalets are private and quiet, perfect retreat for a bit of quality time, and relaxing in nature...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 245linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Linda and Jim are 2 very genuine people. Made our stay very pleasant. We had two motel rooms and 1 tent. Housekeeping unit was perfectly equipped. We were a party of ten plus a dog and everyone enjoyed our 4 night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview_Chalets, Owner at Bayview Chalets & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Everyone here enjoyed seeing your beautiful (and beautifully behaved) dogs. We hope you will come again. Jim & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We just spent 3 days in the Hilltop Chalet... the perfect get-away for us and the 3 white samoyed family members. Thanks to Linda & Jim for being such wonderful hosts and so kind to our family. The Chalet was well layed out, very well equipped and we loved the proximaty to the downtown, walks on the beach when the tide went out and especially Alma Lobster... A perfect way to spend my husband's birthday. Special thanks to Leona who kept the place spotless!! We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Look at the photos of the chalets to ensure that the set-up will meet your needs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview_Chalets, Owner at Bayview Chalets & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Everyone here enjoyed seeing your beautiful (and beautifully behaved) dogs. We hope you will come again. Jim & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
0.6 mi away
Alpine Motor Inn
Alpine Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alma
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parkland Village Inn
0.6 mi away
Captains Inn
Captains Inn
#2 of 5 in Alma
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
25.7 mi away
Pinecone Motel
Pinecone Motel
#1 of 5 in Sussex
57 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Maplegrove Inn
The Maplegrove Inn
#1 of 3 in Riverside Albert
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Chalets & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Chalets & Motel

Address: 12 Snider Lane, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1K6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alma
Price Range: $65 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private 2 bedroom chalets sleep 6 comfortably and have fully equipped kitchens and a view of the Bay of Fundy. Motel rooms are clean and cozy with large decks and kitchenettes. The Bayview is within walking distance of the picturesque fishing Village of Alma where you can see the highest tides in the world, watch the lobster boats come in with their catch and sample the local chowder. Golfing, sea kayaking, swimming, hiking, horseback riding,rapelling and ziplining are all available within 30 minutes of the Bayview. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayview Chalets & Motel Alma, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing