We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayview Chalets & Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alma
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Sitting on our private balcony watching the ships and boats sailing in and the tides go in and out while sipping a coffee (or beer) was an out of this world experience. While staying in the white birch chalet I was greatly impressed by the cleanliness of the cabin and the space available inside. After spending nights with 2 kids under 6 in hotel rooms to have a "home" for them to play in was excpetional. Outside the front office they had a little playstrcuture which kept them busy when we were not being tourists in the close town on alma, or a short drive to cape enrage, hopewell rocks and the fundy national park. The only cpmplaint i have is that we didnt stay longer. A great place to relax and wind down after a busy day of enjoying the beauty of the fundy coast.

Room Tip: if you are looking for privacy - the white birch is the farthest cabin up the hill.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview_Chalets, Owner at Bayview Chalets & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We are so glad you had a comfortable stay in White Birch and that you found lots to do in the area. We hope you will come back again soon. Regards, Jim & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Bayview Chalets & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on our way to PEI, such a nice, clean and well maintained place. The owners are very helpful, and go out of their way to help their guest. The beds were the best and so so comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi4neeyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview_Chalets, Owner at Bayview Chalets & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We try to make sure our guests feel welcome and comfortable here and are always happy to know we have met our goal! Enjoy your stay on PEI and come back and see us again. Jim & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was by far the most comfortable motel we stayed in on our 15 day motorcycle trip! The pillows and the mattress were high quality and made our night very restful! We stayed in one of the motel units which was very clean and pleasant. We enjoyed the novelty of walking on the ocean floor during low tide too!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank cyclingduo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview_Chalets, Owner at Bayview Chalets & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. It's always nice to know our guests have enjoyed a comfortable stay here in this beautiful area. If you are ever back this way, I hope we will see you again. Jim & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is not a new property, but it is extremely well maintained and in an excellent location. It is owned and managed by a husband and wife team that go out of their way to ensure an enjoyable stay. We traveled as a couple and had a very comfortable room in the motel that was equipped with a full kitchen. There are also several very nice chalets on the property and space is rented to RV's as well. The motel is an easy walk to Alma for shopping, restaurants and seeing the tidal change. Fundy National Park (which is outstanding) and Cape Enrage are a short drive away. This motel is an excellent value! Our only regret was staying only one night in this beautiful area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likesthemaritimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview_Chalets, Owner at Bayview Chalets & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. We think of the motel as a 'vintage' property and do everything we can to keep it up to date without sacrificing its 50's look, feel and service. We are always grateful when our guests acknowledge our efforts. We hope we will see you back again soon! Jim & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I can not say anything about the cabins, but the motel room was not very good at all.
It looked pretty outdated, and was not very clean. We decided even to skip the shower.
But the main issue were paper-thin walls - we were able to clearly hear people next door just talking. We had to use earplugs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Peterhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayview_Chalets, Owner at Bayview Chalets & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

I have given a great deal of thought to your review and have concluded that you may have reviewed the wrong motel. You have rated the location as excellent but at 1 km from the Village and the Bay, location is considered our weakest point, especially since even our 'bayview' has been obscured by trees. You have also rated the value and the sleep quality as 2 out of 5 but our nightly rate of $85.00 per night is considered by most guests as very good value for this area and our beds are brand new queen sized Beautyrests! You also mention not wanting to use the shower but we have full 4 piece baths. Finally, we actively solicit feedback from our guests through in room comment cards and we have never been made aware of an issue of cleanliness or soundproofing. I have also checked my records and do not have a record of a guest visiting from Chicago in August. Please check your receipt. If you did indeed stay at the Bayview in Alma, then you have our sincere apology for your poor experience here. However, I truly believe you will find that you have accidentally reviewed the wrong motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Conveniently located to Central Alma. An easy walk to a lobster shop, shopping and quaint restaurants. cottages provide all modern conveniences while remaining rustic and charming. Also near Hopewell rocks, a waterside beach, made for a nice coastal drive. Owners are very friendly and helpful, nice community feel to the place. Linda was very knowledgeable about local attractions and made several useful recommendations.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few nights in July. Nice, quiet area at the edge of town.

Got a motel room with full kitchen facilities which was handy for making breakfasts or late night beverages.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
0.6 mi away
Alpine Motor Inn
Alpine Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alma
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parkland Village Inn
0.6 mi away
Captains Inn
Captains Inn
#2 of 5 in Alma
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
25.7 mi away
Pinecone Motel
Pinecone Motel
#1 of 5 in Sussex
57 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Maplegrove Inn
The Maplegrove Inn
#1 of 3 in Riverside Albert
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Chalets & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Chalets & Motel

Address: 12 Snider Lane, Alma, New Brunswick E4H 1K6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alma
Price Range: $65 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private 2 bedroom chalets sleep 6 comfortably and have fully equipped kitchens and a view of the Bay of Fundy. Motel rooms are clean and cozy with large decks and kitchenettes. The Bayview is within walking distance of the picturesque fishing Village of Alma where you can see the highest tides in the world, watch the lobster boats come in with their catch and sample the local chowder. Golfing, sea kayaking, swimming, hiking, horseback riding,rapelling and ziplining are all available within 30 minutes of the Bayview. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayview Chalets & Motel Alma, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing