We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
A Chilled Escape
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$281.07
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Fundy National Park
from $281.07
More Info
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
708
227
43
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
708
227
43
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews point wolfe dickson falls covered bridge great trails chignecto north beautiful scenery bennett lake hiking trails are herring cove saint john great camping golf course visitor center seafood high tide campground hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2019

This is a beautiful national park located on the scenic Bay of Fundy. There are a variety of interesting hiking trails for all levels of explorers. Also, there is a salt water pool, lovely golf course, a calendar of activities and events, and so much scenery. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a chalet (cabin) for three nights and really enjoyed our time at the park.

Some recommendations: Make sure you go to the beach to explore the ocean floor during low tide -- you will be amazed at how far out you can walk! Try the restaurants in Alma for fresh and tasty seafood. Travel to Cape Enrage and Hopewell Rocks for other interesting outings. Try some of the organized activities (like the evening entertainment at Molly Kool's cabin).

One other note: I wish there were more signs around the park and on the trails. Sometimes it is hard to find your way.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank AK8397
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Our first camping trip into Canada and we spent 3 nights at Point Wolfe Campground at Fundy National Park. This fairly remote car camping campground was lovely but I could see some not liking it.

It is exceptionally clean. The bathrooms were impeccable. The absolute best I’ve ever seen. The amenities were basic but had everything we need (ice, wood, maps), the staff was super friendly!

I would recommend sites 22-44 as the quietest section as this is a offshoot Street and only those camping on it will be going up and down. Our friends stayed at 20 and it was awful. On the main thoroughfare and no privacy and practically on top of the road.

We were at 23 and loved it. It’s small, wooded, shaded and quite. It’s very very close to 22 and would be great to share with friends. A bit awkwardly close if you don’t know the people.

Sites 22-29 are on the shadier and more wooded side. 30-44 are more sunny.

The RV Park is basically flat gravel area, no trees and RVs are lined up like sardines in a can.

From the park there are many hikes and walks and access to the beach. However beware of the “descriptions” of hikes. Most are listed as moderate and by no means are so. The copper Mine hike is moderate. Matthews head hike is not! All the hikes involve lots of elevation, navigating uneven terrain and some pretty good cardio health!

Our 3 nights and 4 days we were socked in with fog so we didn’t see much but it was still a great time.

Go in to Alma for a little fun and to see the tides change. The saltwater pool in the park is also fun to do for all. Hopewell Rocks is also worth the trip. Be mindful of tides!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

The worse national park in canada ! Its a shame they call this national park! I have been all around canada and visiting most of them and please never go you will loose your money, your time amd you will have a bad memory of canada! Staff are rude, they think only of taking ypur money, they dont know nothing about the park!!!! landscape and hike are bad and no sign for it! I went visiting the campground and you are litterally like animals in cage, no space and no privacy. Go to the provincial park you will actually really enjoy a nice park and nice hike and see the famous rocks !!!! Really bad dont go, just keep going your way without loosing your time !!!!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank nobyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

The Bay of Fundy has the highest tides in the world. You can easily explore the Hopewell Rocks from this campground where you can walk on the ocean bottom at low tide.
The cam facilities are fine, there is a new RV section that has electricity.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank MPS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

If you like to hike in the woods and along the shore, this is the place for you. The trails are well maintained, and are rated for difficulty.The views along the Fundy coast are breathtaking, even when the fog rolls in.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank serial_diner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews