We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn- Winkler
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winkler
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My wife and I spent a night at this hotel...registration was easy...rooms clean and cozy...relaxed at the quiet swimming pool area. Excellent food...next time I am bringing my kids...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with direct door to the swimming pool area if coming with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 76 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

Well we had to stay in Winkler for training and found this hotel's food was awesome! Beds and pillows a little hard but I like it that way. Pool was great, steam room fantastic, hot tub not as hot as I would have liked it but still very nice. Overall would be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle-Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while my husband was in the Boundary Trails Hospital for surgery.They provide a special rate for people with family in hospital ,which we really appreciated.My poolside room was beautiful and spotlessly cleaned!The pool area is one of the nicest we have seen.It was so nice after spending hours at the hospital to relax in the hot tub and sauna.The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing.I found the staff to be friendly,compassionate and very helpful.It made such a difference to stay in such a good place when going through a stressful family situation.I also enjoyed the friendly service at their Country Kitchen.I would love to just come back for a family vacation!!!

Room Tip: Loved the poolside room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

At the start of January, a couple of friends and I had gone to CK's Lounge to celebrate a birthday. After we sat down, our server was with us within a minute or two taking our order and suggesting some of their delicious appetizers for us to try. Over the course of the evening, we never had empty glasses and the food was served very shortly after it was ordered. All the servers in the lounge at the time were extremely friendly and knew jsut how to connect with all of their customers. It was definitely one of the best birthday parties I have been to in a long time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I love eating at the CK, especially the homemade soups are delicious!! The gorgeous Mediterranean pool area always lets me escape from our cold Canadian weather.

Room Tip: ask for poolside, direct access to the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My wife and I were in Winkler visiting family and we had a chance to stay at the Heartland Inn. Their rates were very affordable and our stay was simply amazing! The pool was fantastic, had a Mediterranean look and feel to it, the restaurant and food was perfect. We had never been to a Country Kitchen before but the food and service was great. And we went to CK's Lounge in the evening (in the hotel). Lots of TV's, specials, and great atmosphere. Really enjoyed our stay and we will visit again next time we are in the area. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Our recent stay at the Heartland Inn was FANTASTIC!!!! The new suites are just beautiful, clean and well priced. Pool was wonderful for the children. The service in the restaurant was fast and the food was tasty. Overall, the staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. We will absolutely return and recommend to family and friends. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chikita1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winkler
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Winkler
9.2 mi away
Super 8 Morden
Super 8 Morden
#1 of 3 in Morden
180 reviews
18.2 mi away
Altona Hotel
Altona Hotel
#1 of 2 in Altona
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Bellas Castle Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn- Winkler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn- Winkler

Address: 851 Main St, Winkler, Manitoba R6W 0M7, Canada (Formerly Heartland Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winkler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winkler
Price Range: $92 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn- Winkler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Heartland Inn, we know what matters most to travellers. That's why, we've converted to Quality Inn Winkler. Whether it's a comfortable bed, a hot breakfast at Country Kitchen restaurant, or FREE Wi-Fi at poolside, you'll get everything you expect to make your trip relaxing and enjoyable. Our completely remodeled Premium rooms are designer-inspired to provide you with a feeling of warmth and comfort, supplying you with all the amenities you will need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn- Winkler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn- Winkler Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing