We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn- Winkler
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winkler
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel to stay at”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

staff was friendly , power was out for a bit but it was not long, really nice lounge to sit in , food was good at the restaurant , very convenient location tim hortons accross the street and dq next door, i def reccomend to make a resorvation, i will be going back next year

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
15
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2011

If you wanted to be treated like family, stay at the Heartland Inn, eat at The Country Kitchen, and drink in CK's lounge. I grew up in this little town and had not been back for many years and everyone from the bartenders to the General Manager (Tina) treated us like family. We had an impromptu dinner for 28 people and the service and food were fantastic. I always love a good "veronica" Mennonite perogies. Thanks Tina to you and your staff, love you and God bless you!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggisharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This hotel has all basic amenities and more. Best part is the steam room!!!! Depending on staffing, room service may or may not be available.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We spent the weekend at the Heartland Inn with my son's hockey team. The staff was very accomodating with our group, and responded efficiently and appropriately to any requests we had. The rooms were very clean and quiet. Food at the restaurant and lounge was fabulous! Great portion sizes for our hungry hockey players. Pool area was spacious and fun for a large group to enjoy!! Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie mb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Room was nice, updated and clean. Pool and spa area was very clean and well kept or recently remodeled. There is a Country Kitchen restaurant as well as a lounge within the same building. Both places being very nicely decorated.

Room Tip: Rooms along the pool area were great. Very little noise and yet very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melfort, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The Heartland Inn is located on main street minutes from all shopping and amenities. The pool area was clean and the water was warm, kids had lots of fun. The rooms were very clean and neat, with more room than we expected. The Country Kitchen restaurant took a while but the food was hot and the prices were reasonable. The lounge is trendy and the staff was great. The decor was like something you would see in downtown Toronto, so this was a pleasant surprise for a smaller community such as Winkler. My only recommendation would be to seriously consider bringing your own pillow or purchasing one at the Walmart across the street. The pillows were very heavy and hard. Not comfortable at all. Other than that, we will definitely stay there again during our next trip to Winkler.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macale86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Nice place to stay, close to restaurants, shops and Tim Hortons!!! Will be back :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKKnopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winkler
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Winkler
8.6 mi away
Super 8 Morden
Super 8 Morden
#1 of 3 in Morden
174 reviews
18.3 mi away
Altona Hotel
Altona Hotel
#1 of 2 in Altona
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Bellas Castle Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn- Winkler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn- Winkler

Property: Quality Inn- Winkler
Address: 851 Main St, Winkler, Manitoba R6W 0M7, Canada (Formerly Heartland Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winkler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winkler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn- Winkler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Heartland Inn, we know what matters most to travellers. That's why, we've converted to Quality Inn Winkler. Whether it's a comfortable bed, a hot breakfast at Country Kitchen restaurant, or FREE Wi-Fi at poolside, you'll get everything you expect to make your trip relaxing and enjoyable. Our completely remodeled Premium rooms are designer-inspired to provide you with a feeling of warmth and comfort, supplying you with all the amenities you will need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn- Winkler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn- Winkler Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing