We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like eating at Home!”
Review of Chicken Chef

Chicken Chef
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Swan River
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Service was extremely busy but staff were fast and well organized.

Food was delicious.

A bit noisy atmosphere when it was busy but after it settled down, it was relaxing.

Love the Designs on the Wall, gives it a homely feel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MagicMerlin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimieW76, Owner at Chicken Chef, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thanks so much!
We are often told that Chicken Chef is 'a home away from home' to our regular diners! We are glad you have a wonderful experience in our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Chicken Chef
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

Chicken was greasy and dry and now I'm going to have a heart attack!!! The chicken must be on steroids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hungrybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimieW76, Owner at Chicken Chef, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Hello Hungry Bears!
I am grateful that you gave your honest opinion of our restaurant. I am also very sorry that you did not have a good dining experience. We hope that you return again and give our restaurant another chance. We sell a lot of chicken and are often told it taste much better than our competitors! If you ever have an unsatisfactory experience please inform a server or management right away so we can correct the situation immediately! We have been in business for almost 20 years and would not be successful without all of our great customers! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Was tender and moist. Chicken was also not greasy albeit slightly salty. Service was warm. Will likely return.

1  Thank Megabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimieW76, Owner at Chicken Chef, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Hi Megabrown!
Thank you for your honest review!, we truly appreciate it. We are often told we have the best chicken in town! Hope to see you again the next time you are travelling through! Just so you know, it is usually on sale on Monday nights, but I will warn you we are often packed full! Worth the wait for a seat :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Average Service.
Tasty Food as always.
Family & Friends Fun Atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MagicMerlin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimieW76, Owner at Chicken Chef, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken Chef also viewed

Swan River, Manitoba
Swan River, Manitoba
 
Swan River, Manitoba
Swan River, Manitoba
 

Been to Chicken Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing