We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greasy and Dry?”
Review of Chicken Chef

Chicken Chef
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Swan River
Restaurant details
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Greasy and Dry?”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Chicken was greasy and dry and now I'm going to have a heart attack!!! The chicken must be on steroids.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hungrybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimieW76, Owner at Chicken Chef, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hello Hungry Bears!
I am grateful that you gave your honest opinion of our restaurant. I am also very sorry that you did not have a good dining experience. We hope that you return again and give our restaurant another chance. We sell a lot of chicken and are often told it taste much better than our competitors! If you ever have an unsatisfactory experience please inform a server or management right away so we can correct the situation immediately! We have been in business for almost 20 years and would not be successful without all of our great customers! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good chicken”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Was tender and moist. Chicken was also not greasy albeit slightly salty. Service was warm. Will likely return.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Megabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimieW76, Owner at Chicken Chef, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hi Megabrown!
Thank you for your honest review!, we truly appreciate it. We are often told we have the best chicken in town! Hope to see you again the next time you are travelling through! Just so you know, it is usually on sale on Monday nights, but I will warn you we are often packed full! Worth the wait for a seat :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always Fun Filled Dinning”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Average Service.
Tasty Food as always.
Family & Friends Fun Atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicMerlin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimieW76, Owner at Chicken Chef, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken Chef also viewed

Swan River, Manitoba
Swan River, Manitoba
 
Swan River, Manitoba
Swan River, Manitoba
 
Swan River, Manitoba
Swan River, Manitoba
 

Been to Chicken Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing