We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canway Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dauphin
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed here April 24-25, the room was clean and the service was quite nice. the most amazing part of this hotel is the pool. I had a great fun during two days I stayed there. Although the price was not the cheapest in town, it was the best one compare to others with same conditions. moreover, the location was good, the hotel was close to shopping malls and the most of majoy buildings in dauphin.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xiao W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

The rooms are surprisingly nice and the one I stayed in had recently been upgraded and renovated. It had lots of space. The pool area was great and was open later then the time posted which was great. Was able to watch the hockey game from the hot tub. Has a good bar and restaurant attached, but the late night food could have been better. Lively crowd in the bar. The locks on the doors were old fashioned and kind of quaint, but I guess the crime rate in Dauphin must be low.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I stayed here for a nights at the end of August and could not have been more satisfied. Friendly efficient staffs which provide great customer service. Clean tidy room and great facilities. I personally love the swimming pool a lot. Great location which near
Walmart and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalebLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

It's time for this hotel to do some updates. Carpeting is worn and stained in the rooms and halls. When we turned down the floral bedspreads, the undersides were stained badly on both beds.

Room had no AC control. My room was very cold yet others in our group found their rooms too warm.

TV in our room was tiny and there was no fridge as advertised. Did include a coffeemaker and two bottles of water though.

Front desk staff was friendly and the room was quiet. Pool and hot tub were nice and the room had a TV for entertainment. Not sure why they put exercise equipment on the pool deck - it is rusting away.

The final verdict is...there has to be better options in town for $100.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank FortyBelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We just spent 3 nights in this motel and attended the "National Ukrainian Festival". First of all the festival was great and our stay was fantasic . Since my last stay these new owners have made flower gardens , benchs to enjoy the gardens, a water fountain, just so many things that we found made our stay that much more enjoyable. Dispite being full to capacity, they had time to chat, which made you feel like this was home.
Canway Inn and Suites is the PLACE in Dauphin .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We found it to be a good value - the room was clean and comfortable, and it was nice to be able to park right outside the room. The shower was excellent, and there was plenty of lighting. The beds were very comfortable, and we had an excellent sleep. The attached restaurant (Smitty's) was very good, and the waitress was wonderful. Although it is a bit dated, it was quiet, comfortable, and clean, and the staff we met were all friendly and professional. We will stay at this hotel on our next trip to Dauphin later this year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenmc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Went to Dauphin, MB for a wedding and the bride reserved the Canway Inn & Suites for the out of town guests. She held 30 rooms and all 30+ went.

My mom and I stayed, as well as the other groups I was traveling with. Dauphin is a very small town compared to where I live in Sacramento, CA. They only have about 3-4 hotels and Canway Inn and The Super 8 are the biggest. While the Super 8 is the newest, the Canway wasn't too bad.

Coming from California, I would consider it to be a Motor-Inn not a 5 or 4 star hotel like a Hilton. They still use an actual key and not a key card to open the door to the room.

We had 2 double beds and 1 bath. It was clean and the beds were actually to my surprise very comfortable. They have a TV with cable, but the channels are limited - no premium channels, but we only turned it on around 1am when we got back to our room anyway, so it didn't make much difference to us.

Each day they brought 2 bottles of water (at no charge,) which was really nice. They have a restaurant attached called Smittys, which isn't the best in the world and was a bit pricey, but wasn't the worst. Just average diner fare.

Tried to get to the pool, but it had already closed by the time we got there, but no biggy.

Overall, not a bad experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calinativegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dauphin hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Dauphin
Super 8 Dauphin
#1 of 2 in Dauphin
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Prairie Mountain Inn
#3 of 5 in Dauphin
13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sir Edgar House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Highland Motel
Highland Motel
#5 of 5 in Dauphin
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Canway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canway Inn & Suites

Address: 1601 Main Street S, Dauphin, Manitoba R7N 2V4, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Dauphin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dauphin
Price Range: $96 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canway Hotel Dauphin
Canway Inn And Suites
Canway Inn & Suites Dauphin, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing