We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would like to go back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shawnigan Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Shawnigan Lake B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Woodview is a new B&B with many amenities such as a kitchenette, bbq and private access. The hosts are a delightful couple who quickly make you feel like part of the family. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were well prepared and the mango puree is a must. The landscaping is a work in progress and will only add to the charm of the establisment once completed.

We stayed 3 days with our two Portuguese water dogs and thoroughly enjoyed the Shawnigan lake area. Steeples restaurant is a must if you like a caesar salad made right at your table. The food was excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterdogsSurrey_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2010

The food was fantastic. Vicky and Richard were extremely helpful and highly knowledgeable about local places of interest. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Bedding had been steam cleaned after the last guests, which was perfect as my son has allergies. Can do nothing else but highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yllas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Woodview set a new standard of excellence in regard to B & Bs for my husband and I during our recent stay. Vicki and Richard are warm, friendly, intelligent, well-organized hosts who do their utmost to be accommodating and hospitable. During our 2-night stay, my annoying dietary issues (strict, 100% gluten-free) were not only addressed with care and understanding, Vicki even went to the trouble of baking gluten-free bread AND giving us a tin of freshly-baked gluten-free brownies. What a surprise treat! Breakfasts here are tasty, attractively presented, and huge. The B & B is well situated and it was easy to come and go as we pleased, using a separate entrance for guests. Our large room with a comfortable king bed and ensuite were fully equipped and everything is clean and new. We'd stay at Woodview B&B again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bctraveller-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

My wife and I visited Shawnigan Lake area in March and stayed in Woodview B & B. This is absolutely one of the best B & Bs we have ever stayed. It is located in a quiet but very convenient place in the region, with a close view of a neighboring wood from every room. The whole house is pretty new and the B & B is very nicely decorated with everything we need. The B & B owner is a very nice couple who are really helpful, hospitable and friendly. This is the first time my wife and I visited Canada and Shawnigan Lake area but we very much felt at home while staying at Woodview. Everything about our stay was absolutely perfect! We will certainly be staying there again the next time we come to Shawnigan Lake! I would highly recommend the Woodview B & B as a place to stay for an enjoyable Shawnigan Lake visit!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzmzmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Woodview Bed and Breakfast. It was nice to have breakfast provided at the times we needed it. We arrived a day early and we were welcomed . The room was quiet and it was nice to have an onsuite washroom and a kitchen, sitting area to use as well as a fridege, microwave, toaster, coffee pot and dishes to use if we wanted to eat dinner there or lunch. The owners were very friendly and we enjoyed conversation with them.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeblatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Be sure to put this B&B at the top of your list if you are in the Shawnigan Lake area of Vancouver Island ,BC. With two friends on a cycling trip we overnighted there. Vicky and Richard are the delightful couple who run this B&B. They went out of their way to be helpful - even chauffeurung us back and forth to dinner in town.
Their place is beautifully appointed and the breakfasts to die for! Go find out for yourself and support this fledgling B&B.
Jeannette, Donnamae and Celine

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
2  Thank Gallavant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We recently stayed at Woodview Bed and Breakfast as our son was participating in a rowing regatta at Shawnigan Lake. We were looking for a nice place to stay that was close by and Woodview proved to be an excellent choice.

Vicky and Richard were wonderful hosts. We were able to enjoy Vicky's scrumptous breakfast the first morning but our schedule wouldn't allow us the opportunity to do so the second morning. Vicky went out of her way to pack us a to go breakfast of home baked organic muffins and a wonderful fruit salad.

The accommodations were extremely comfortable and we enjoyed a very restful sleep as it is very quiet in the evenings.

We only wish we had more time to enjoy the beautiful surroundings ... perhaps on our next visit.

Leanne and Cam Steere

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChesterLangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shawnigan Lake hotels
0.9 mi away
Marifield Manor B&B
Marifield Manor B&B
#1 of 10 in Shawnigan Lake
33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shawnigan Vacations
Shawnigan Vacations
#4 of 10 in Shawnigan Lake
6 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shawnigan Suite
Shawnigan Suite
#3 of 10 in Shawnigan Lake
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dragonfly Dock Bed and Breakfast
Dragonfly Dock Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 10 in Shawnigan Lake
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Shawnigan Lake Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 10 in Shawnigan Lake
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2962 Roozendaal Rd, Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia V0R 2W1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Shawnigan Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Shawnigan Lake
Price Range: $88 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the Cowichan valley wine region, 40 min from Victoria/Nanaimo is the village of Shawnigan Lake. Close to three of Canada's top private schools, we are perfect for new or returning student/parent overnight stays. We also offer a pick up service from the ferry/airport terminals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodview Bed And Breakfast Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing