We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good B&B owned by very nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Our Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Nanoose Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Lorraine and Lewis have a beautiful house in Nanoose Bay. Our room was very spaceous and nicely decorated. The bathroom with shower/bad and floorheating is comfortable. We shared a "living room" with the guests from the other room, where there was TV, cd-player, books to read, so everything you want. Breakfast was very good and was served in a way a restaurant could be proud of. And also very important: the hosts are very nice and make you feel like you are at home.
Yvonne&Stijn, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyStan711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 144 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2010

Very nice room, very nice food and the hospitality was great. Thanks again
Adline & Lance Saunders

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravellingpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We were happy with our spacious and clean room. The added pleasure of the lounge was a bonus. Lewis and Lorraine were gracious hosts and their breakfast was mmm good! We liked the privacy we were given. We were only able to stay one night and hope to return for a couple of nights in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

great, clean and almost brand new accomodations. Some places you check out the website and photos and what you get drastically exceeds what you expected: this is one of those. Its photos do not do justice. The owners have tastefully decorated the accomodations. They are almost brand new, and have selected high quality features as in the heated floor, the quality floor tile, and the bathroom faucets (Grohe brand). Very comfy and super clean bed, very spacious and well decorated room.

The service was exceptional. we happened to be coming through last minute late at night and the owners were very gracious in accomodating us and waiting up for us.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eau2water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Beautiful, quiet location with wondeful hosts, only wish we had planned to stay longer.

When elderly member of our small family group became unwell with mobility problems Lorraine and Lewis were helpful and supportive. This enabled us all to continue to enjoy the trip and was very much appreciated.

The breakfast menu is extra special.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

The accommodations are beautiful and comfortable. The heated bathroom floor is a nice touch. The hosts are interesting and friendly, and the breakfasts are awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jharms105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

My wife and stayed with L & L for three nights. What can we say, their home is outstanding! All the comforts of home, including internet. Large well appointed rooms and the most comfortabe bed you can ask for. The breakfasts, without doubt were the best we've ever had at a B&B, and we've stayed in them all over the world.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitzieandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanoose Bay
4.3 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
249 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
589 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.3 mi away
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1527 Madrona Dr, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9C9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nanoose Bay
Price Range: $86 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Our Place Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Nanoose Bay, just south of Parksville. We are within 100 meters of the sandstone beach and have an ocean view from our breakfast room. Ideally located near fabulous sandy beaches and an ideal location for excursions into the surroundings, including Tofino, Ucluelet and Long Beach on the west coast of the Island. A delicious hot breakfast is served each morning. We love meeting guests from all over the world. English and German spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Our Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place Bed And Breakfast Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing