We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is THE PLACE to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Our Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Nanoose Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 2, 2008

Lewis and Lorraine are wonderful hosts who have obviously given careful attention to detail. The whole house is crisp and new and very tastefully decorated. The rooms are designed for comfort and privacy. Everything is immaculate--and I'm picky. The breakfast is "from scratch", delicious, and beautifully presented. After price shopping the area, we think this is a great value.

We arrived at "Our Place B & B" as strangers and left feeling like well-cared for friends. This was definitely an excellent experience!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Our Place Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2008

We had chosen to visit this area of Vancouver Island in the winter as an escape from the inevitable cold darkness of Alberta at that time of the year Also I had hoped that the winter weather would provide the kind of photographic subjects (mist., low light skies and empty spaces) that are different from the bright sun and crowded beaches of summer. We were not dissappointed in any way. Lewis and Lorraine were perfect hosts and the breakfasts were always a delight (my wife is a celiac and they were always concerned that the meals she was served met her dietary needs). We would highly recommend Our Place Bed and Breakfast to anyone seeking exceptional value for their travel dollar.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdmontonMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

Beautiful rooms and ensuites, comfy beds, fabulous breakfast, great conversation. Common area with TV, music and small fridge, for evening relaxation. Free wireless. Central location to all the fun to be had on Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CoastalGal333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sling5892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliadanielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank SwitzerlandKatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanoose Bay
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
581 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
247 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.3 mi away
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1527 Madrona Dr, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9C9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nanoose Bay
Price Range: $88 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Our Place Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Nanoose Bay, just south of Parksville. We are within 100 meters of the sandstone beach and have an ocean view from our breakfast room. Ideally located near fabulous sandy beaches and an ideal location for excursions into the surroundings, including Tofino, Ucluelet and Long Beach on the west coast of the Island. A delicious hot breakfast is served each morning. We love meeting guests from all over the world. English and German spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Our Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place Bed And Breakfast Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing