We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Our Place Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Our Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Nanoose Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a very nice clean bed and breakfast one bed room with a queen size bed and the other with twin beds. There is a very comfortable shared sitting room c/w television and internet even lots of reading material, Cd's & DVD's. The breakfast is to die for!! . The owners are very hospital and treat you as special friends and guests. An easy place to find close to Parksville and Nanaimo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruiseshipcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
83
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Everyone was comfy here. They put out a cot (really another single bed) so we had 3 single beds in one large room - with it's own bathroom for our three teenage kids and my wife and I were in the 2nd bedroom -again with its own bathroom. There was a large sitting area between the rooms with a tv and small fridge and freezer to freeze our cooler packs.
The breakfasts were gourmet.
You willhave to drive to Rathtrevor beach and the community park beach (sand sculpture competition). But both are close with ample parking.
They have many brochures and suggestions if you need information.
They don't allow pets but we took our dog to Pet Magic kennel and he was well cared for there for only $20 which is the same amountmost hotels charge to add a pet. The kennel is less of hand 10minutes awayso don't let that stop you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LacombeFamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

100% in every aspect! Lovely cool rooms with quality bedding, sea breezes and tranquility. Great art collection throughout the house. Delicious breakfast. Close to quiet beaches. Great hosts, we will be back! Carol and Marie

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed two nights but would have been delighed to stay two months. The place is lovely, the rooms are lovely, and Lewis and Lorraine are lovely. Everything is spotless and looks brand new. Jazz room bed is so comfortable and there was a selection of pillows from very soft non allergic to memory foam. The food was wonderful. Lovely breakfasts presented and prepared beautifully; a different breakfast every day and not too heavy. They take into consideration likes and dislikes. There is a beautiful park like peninsula about a ten minute walk which is well worth visiting. Would we stay again? You bet! John and Marg

Room Tip: Both rooms face the very quiet street which is North East we believe. Jazz room has the queen bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

With 40 years of expierence traveling B&B this one is just outstanding:-) Lorraine and Lewis are the perfect hosts and quickly make you feel right at home. If you are into jazz this is where you want to be. The house, the delicious breakfasts are beating anything you have ever had. We stayed eight days and every morning Lorraine presented you with a new mouthwatering surprise. Do not miss out on "Our Place" at Nanoose Bay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

We spent two nights at Our Place B&B and had the best sleeps in weeks. Spotlessly clean, a very comfortable king bed, a pleasant sitting room, private entry, and a very unobtrusive host made the overall experience very relaxed and peaceful. The gorgeous house is situated in a lovely oceanside neighbourhood where one can walk, visit beaches, and hear the sea lions. The breakfasts were delicious, filling, and well rounded and equipped us for a day of exploring.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed two day's at "Our Place" and enjoyed the it immensely. Lorraine and Lewis were gracious hosts and each morning breakfast was extraordinary. Friendly people combined with delicious food are hard to beat. We have no hesitation in recommending 'Our Place' and we look forward to visiting again in the near future.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanoose Bay
1.9 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
1.6 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place Bed and Breakfast

Property: Our Place Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1527 Madrona Dr, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9C9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nanoose Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Our Place Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Nanoose Bay, just south of Parksville. We are within 100 meters of the sandstone beach and have an ocean view from our breakfast room. Ideally located near fabulous sandy beaches and an ideal location for excursions into the surroundings, including Tofino, Ucluelet and Long Beach on the west coast of the Island. A delicious hot breakfast is served each morning. We love meeting guests from all over the world. English and German spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Our Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place Bed And Breakfast Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing