We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Our Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Nanoose Bay B&B and Inns
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed two nights but would have been delighed to stay two months. The place is lovely, the rooms are lovely, and Lewis and Lorraine are lovely. Everything is spotless and looks brand new. Jazz room bed is so comfortable and there was a selection of pillows from very soft non allergic to memory foam. The food was wonderful. Lovely breakfasts presented and prepared beautifully; a different breakfast every day and not too heavy. They take into consideration likes and dislikes. There is a beautiful park like peninsula about a ten minute walk which is well worth visiting. Would we stay again? You bet! John and Marg

Room Tip: Both rooms face the very quiet street which is North East we believe. Jazz room has the queen bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
84
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

With 40 years of expierence traveling B&B this one is just outstanding:-) Lorraine and Lewis are the perfect hosts and quickly make you feel right at home. If you are into jazz this is where you want to be. The house, the delicious breakfasts are beating anything you have ever had. We stayed eight days and every morning Lorraine presented you with a new mouthwatering surprise. Do not miss out on "Our Place" at Nanoose Bay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We spent two nights at Our Place B&B and had the best sleeps in weeks. Spotlessly clean, a very comfortable king bed, a pleasant sitting room, private entry, and a very unobtrusive host made the overall experience very relaxed and peaceful. The gorgeous house is situated in a lovely oceanside neighbourhood where one can walk, visit beaches, and hear the sea lions. The breakfasts were delicious, filling, and well rounded and equipped us for a day of exploring.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed two day's at "Our Place" and enjoyed the it immensely. Lorraine and Lewis were gracious hosts and each morning breakfast was extraordinary. Friendly people combined with delicious food are hard to beat. We have no hesitation in recommending 'Our Place' and we look forward to visiting again in the near future.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Our Place B&B is in a quiet neighbourhood, with a great beach close by. Lewis and Lorraine are warm, friendly, and personable. They welcomed me upon my arrival and we had a nice chat too. The Jazz room is nicely appointed with a heated bathroom floor. The breakfast was very tasty...especially that homemade muffin. They have a binder of restaurant menus and one with local sights and attractions, which is really convenient. Thanks Lewis and Lorraine for a great stay! Looking forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATravelBug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had 9 great days at Our Place with my parents.The rooms where beautyful,attractive and clean. Lewis and Lorraine are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious and different every day. We loved the quiet area; close walks to the beach and great sunsets. Our Place made us feel so welcome that we will be back one day soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This was my second stay with Lewis and Lorraine and it felt like I was returning home, without having to do the cooking and cleaning! The Jazz Room is beautifully decorated and included a table and chairs where I could use my laptop, benches for luggage, plenty of hangars in the closet for someone staying for 10 days. The breakfasts were always delicious and varied (I never had the same thing twice!). The mini-fridge in the communal area was useful. Lewis and Lorraine were helpful with travel suggestions and generous with their friendship. I hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fudgef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanoose Bay
1.9 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.4 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,996 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place Bed and Breakfast

Property: Our Place Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1527 Madrona Dr, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9C9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nanoose Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Our Place Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Nanoose Bay, just south of Parksville. We are within 100 meters of the sandstone beach and have an ocean view from our breakfast room. Ideally located near fabulous sandy beaches and an ideal location for excursions into the surroundings, including Tofino, Ucluelet and Long Beach on the west coast of the Island. A delicious hot breakfast is served each morning. We love meeting guests from all over the world. English and German spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Our Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place Bed And Breakfast Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing