We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will most definitely be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Our Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Nanoose Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Our Place B&B is in a quiet neighbourhood, with a great beach close by. Lewis and Lorraine are warm, friendly, and personable. They welcomed me upon my arrival and we had a nice chat too. The Jazz room is nicely appointed with a heated bathroom floor. The breakfast was very tasty...especially that homemade muffin. They have a binder of restaurant menus and one with local sights and attractions, which is really convenient. Thanks Lewis and Lorraine for a great stay! Looking forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATravelBug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had 9 great days at Our Place with my parents.The rooms where beautyful,attractive and clean. Lewis and Lorraine are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious and different every day. We loved the quiet area; close walks to the beach and great sunsets. Our Place made us feel so welcome that we will be back one day soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This was my second stay with Lewis and Lorraine and it felt like I was returning home, without having to do the cooking and cleaning! The Jazz Room is beautifully decorated and included a table and chairs where I could use my laptop, benches for luggage, plenty of hangars in the closet for someone staying for 10 days. The breakfasts were always delicious and varied (I never had the same thing twice!). The mini-fridge in the communal area was useful. Lewis and Lorraine were helpful with travel suggestions and generous with their friendship. I hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fudgef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We spent two days in Our Place. The welcome by Lewis and Lorraine was very warm. The room was lovely decorated and very spacious, with a nice equiped bathroom.
The breakfast cooked by the hosts themselves was delicious. We recommand this b & b adress.
Sandra and Martin netherlans

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We have been to Our Place Bed and Breakfast at least once a year, usually twice a year for the past 4 years. Lewis and Lorraine are gracious hosts who will do everything to assure you have an enjoyable trip to the island and a warm and inviting home to come back to at the end of the day.
The house is beautiful, the breakfasts delicious, and the company grand. Lewis and Lorraine have many stories to share and advise on what to see in the area.. The walk to "the point" is a lovely way to catch a picture perfect sunset at the end of the day.
We are going back again this fall, and our stay at "Our Place" will be the highlight of our trip to the island.


Susie and Murray Coen Edmonton

Room Tip: Both the rooms are lovely, well appointed and spotless. Love the heated floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetheisland154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Breakfsats were outstanding and just added to a most enjoyable stay. Just wished it was not a 1,000 mildes away.

Jay - Citrus Heights, CA

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umpqua25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed here for four nights in June, and as we were travelling with friends, booked both bedrooms and could therefore had the lounge area to ourselves. The bedrooms were both great, and I really appreciated how quiet it was at night and how comfortable the bed was. The breakfasts were fabulous, different every morning, and we we all enjoyed Lewis's coffee and both his and Lorraines company.
Especially helpful were the suggested itineraries. We mentioned the sort of things we wanted to do and see and Lorraine typed a helpful route and restaurant guide - we found some lovely spots we would otherwise have bypassed.
The area is very central for seeing the whole island and definitely one of the best bed and breakfast places I have stayed.

Room Tip: Both rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanoose Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Art and Soul Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 4 in Nanoose Bay
3 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradise Acres Ranch
Paradise Acres Ranch
#1 of 3 in Nanoose Bay
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Bay Manor B&B
Country Bay Manor B&B
#2 of 4 in Nanoose Bay
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Our Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1527 Madrona Dr, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9C9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nanoose Bay
Price Range: $72 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Our Place Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Nanoose Bay, just south of Parksville. We are within 100 meters of the sandstone beach and have an ocean view from our breakfast room. Ideally located near fabulous sandy beaches and an ideal location for excursions into the surroundings, including Tofino, Ucluelet and Long Beach on the west coast of the Island. A delicious hot breakfast is served each morning. We love meeting guests from all over the world. English and German spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Our Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place Bed And Breakfast Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing