We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Mill Bay
from $114.26
More Info
from $49.31
More Info
from $31.32
More Info
from $70.46
More Info
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
39
14
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
39
14
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting beautiful property great wine vancouver island fabulous food buy a bottle quinoa salad fun experience grounds are lovely parking lot victoria patio farmhouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 61 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

The service and food were excellent. Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable. The Unsworth wine and food were excellent. A great relaxing ambiance , plan to spend some relaxing time there.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Went to the Duncan farmers market yesterday . Oldest son sampled some wine and bought a bottle from Unsworth Vineyards. We then discovered that they had a restaurant at the vineyards with wine tasting etc. so we went and Stayed for lunch Waitresses and waiters dressed to the nines ,lunch was very good and so was the wine. Great place to visit with great service and great food and Great Wine !! and a great little rooster who visits the parking lot and deer grazing on the property . A really great experience. We will be back with friends

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 982terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We had visited last year and this time we brought our friends who are equal wine enthusiasts, especially sparkling wines which Unsworth does exceptionally well. The staff member who assisted us in the lovely tasting room was very helpful and informative. On her recommendation we took in the interesting display available to visitors of Unsworth's wine making process, strolled through the beautiful vineyard and decided to eat lunch in the restaurant. We were very glad we did, as we all really enjoyed our selections - huge burgers and small-plate sandwich, soup and salad combos accompanied by very reasonably priced and delicious Timbucktwo sparkling rose. We left for our further exploration of Vancouver Island more than content, and will return when next we're on the Island.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Betty08WhiteRock_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

With a good range of offerings on the menu, there is something for everyone and every budget. Regardless what food is ordered, it is fresh, delicious, and served professionally by a pleasant, friendly staff. This restaurant never disappoints. The dining rooms are cosy without being intimate and I often sit at one of the five bar tables to have a light meal. Set in a vineyard and working farm, the restaurant offers interesting views, of vines, chickens and cows. The wine tasting room is nearby, so take time to sample some of the locally-developed blends.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kennedy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unsworth V, Guest Relations Manager at Unsworth Vineyards Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thanks for your 5 star review! We appreciate your overview of the Restaurant, the Tasting Room and experience. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful property and we were excited to dine here. The wine was made on site and was above average. Our problem was our food did not arrive until over an hour and a half and my steak was horribly over cooked. The waitress knew we were not having a great experience and constantly avoided our table or even making eye contact. When she finally brought our food she stated the 1.5 hour wait was because we had ordered an appetizer first. The manager did finally come over and kindly apologized but the evening was already ruined. They did offer to host us the next day for a complimentary lunch. Sorry, the last thing we wanted was to come back to an awkward situation and potentially ruin another few hours of our vacation.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ranjivh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unsworth V, Manager at Unsworth Vineyards Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

We were very sorry to hear about your negative experience with us this past Saturday evening. With it being the Brentwood Regatta weekend, we were certainly busier that the average Saturday evening, and made every effort to accommodate as many out of town guests as possible. We clearly fell short of our high standards, and sincerely apologize for the length of time it took to receive your food, and then to have your steak overcooked after that wait, was not acceptable. We have followed up with the entire kitchen team to ensure that our timing standards are being met, and also your server, to ensure that we are communicating with our guests when bill times are running high due to higher volumes. Please accept our sincere apology, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with an 'Unsworth Experience' that we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews