We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”
Review of Sushi Kobo Takeout

Sushi Kobo Takeout
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Comox
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Sushi Kobo is the best sushi in town! It's a small place but big on quality and service. We have never been disappointed :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    18
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic/Delicious/Well Priced”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Most authentic sushi I have had outside of Japan where I used to live. Delightful owners and excellent pricing!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kooltreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi every time”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have had take out sushi from Sushi Kobo on numerous occasions and it is always well prepared, fresh and flavourful. We stop in and order then go and do other shopping and then come back to pick up. We usually order 4 or 5 specialty rolls and it is around $20 for these. Great little family run business, keep serving up the good food!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gayle6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Number one choice for sushi”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Amazing food. Friendly staff. I wish they would have more seating as it is not possible to go there with a large group.

Helpful?
Thank payge2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is by far the best Sushi in town , love how fresh everything is and Sam and crew make it a fun experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheresaK67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Kobo Takeout also viewed

Comox, Comox Valley
Comox, Comox Valley
 
Comox, Comox Valley
Comox, Comox Valley
 

Been to Sushi Kobo Takeout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing