We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blackfin Pub

Blackfin Pub
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Comox
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Pub, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Blackfin Pub is located over looking Comox Marina. Great place to meet your friends for lunch, dinner or drinks. Sunset, Seafood, Spectacular!
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Have been dining here for years, enjoy the atmosphere, view, great variety of food. Friendly staff and food is always good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KSL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    208
    55
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, older crowd”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went to the pub for dinner on recommendation of staff at the hotel we were staying at. Our group of 4 (between 28-32 yrs) were by far the youngest in the place, not that this is a problem but we thought it would have more of a "pub" feel. The service was great, food was delicious, and there was a good drink selection. I would classify this as more of a restaurant than a pub, but would go back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta!
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and even better view”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went in for Halibut and Chips - done perfectly and portion size was just right. Partner had the sirloin burger - came as ordered and the side of gravy was just what he wanted. Service was attentive and friendly, we will return to try the patio when the weather warms up. All in all a nice meal out!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mickeeAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood with Beautiful View”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We returned to this restaurant as we liked it so much in the past. The view of the ocean is beautiful and the food, is superb, served piping hot and is well presented. We chose the calamari and seafood chowder. Both were excellent. We were seated near a large window with a beautiful view of the wharf and the surrounding water. We viewed many eagles and other seabirds from our table.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wildwilly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not a 'pub' in the traditional sense...”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The Black Fin is not so much a pub but a restaurant. The quality of the food was very good & reasonably priced. Service was quick & efficient. Good atmosphere, toned down music, sea views & warm fireside tables. Great choice in the limited Comox selection.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WylieKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackfin Pub also viewed

 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to Blackfin Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing