We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing spectacular”

Bamboo Inn Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 39 Restaurants in Comox
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

They have friendly service and decent prices. Their food is nothing spectacular and neither is the restaurant. But if you have a craving for Chinese they should be able to help you...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FarrantFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    12
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

They have good Chinese food. Worth trying it. The service it good as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Buffet Value”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stopped for lunch and had the buffet. The food was excellent and the price was very reasonable with an excellent selection of dishes. The waiter was prompt and efficient with drinks and clearing the table. If you like Chinese food, this is a must.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DEastUcluelet_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Quick Take Out”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I have been a local customer of the Bamboo Inn for years. I usually do a 'combo dinner' take out once a week and have never been disappointed. The combonation dinners can be one, two or three items which includes fried rice or chicken chow mein. I always have enough left over for lunch the next day. When I call in my order it is always ready for pick up within 15 minutes. The restaraunt also has a buffet as well as a very large selection menu for dine / take out. Nearby the General Hospital and Port Augusta Motel.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover - the food is excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I admit I was very skeptical when we were invited for dinner here. The outside of the building is very dated and tacky looking (pink stucco). Inside the restaurant has been renovated and is lovely. The staff are very attentive and kind and the food is excellent. The buffet is very good but ordering off the menu is even better. The portions on the menu are huge - we ordered dinner for 3 (there were 3 adults and 3 kids) and had enough left over for a full meal for 5 the next day.

I hope the owners will consider painting the outside of the restaurant - I think that would bring in a lot more business.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCBusinessTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Comox, Comox Valley
 
Comox, Comox Valley
 

Been to Bamboo Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing