We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very nice little place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Little Place.

Comfy queen bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Comfy queen bed
Living room ...Note; there is a flat screen in there now
Over view
This is an older picture of the cottage has been painted this year .
Bathroom
Wardrobe
Workstation
Double sofabed
Dining room
Kitchen
4 great winerys close by
Plenty of water and beaches
Kitty Coleman Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Comox, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter S
White Rock, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very nice little place to stay.”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Little Place is a very nice little cottage. The owners, Val and Leo provided everything you could need, right down to saran wrap, a picnic basket and toiletries. It was very clean and had a lovely view over a meadow where we could watch a deer grazing while washing dishes. The location was very convenient- a short drive to either grocery stores or nature parks. The only drawback was the coffee maker took a few minutes to figure out the first morning and the bed was a bit soft for us. Overall, however,it was lovely and I would stay there again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Thank you Peter for your kind words , we are glad you enjoyed your stay , I am sorry the bed was a little soft for you I myself know it's hard when traveling to get the right bed .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vdinets
Davis, California
2 reviews
“Nice place, perfect location”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cute little house, well-maintained, comfortable and perfectly located. It is very close to downtown Courtenay and Comox, but quiet, and you can get to all nearby attractions (Mt. Victoria, Strathcona, and beaches) without driving through cities. A forest park with a good trail network is 5 min' drive away. If you are into scuba diving, check out the gorgeous Singing Sands dive site nearby: it has giant Pacific octopus and tons of other large fauna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchup
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheerful little place”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was irritated by the process of communicating through Trip Advisor, but Leo and Valerie at The Little Place were very pleasant and helpful and the wee rental house was comfortable, cheerfully decorated, and thoughtfully equipped.

We have a particular need (allergy) for fragrance-free products throughout and so might not use this one again as the bedding was washed in 'normal' laundry detergent. Leo did say they would look into switching to fragrance-free products though and if they did we would definitely be back.

Of course if that is not a concern for you, as it isn't for most, I would happily recommend The Little Place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet yet quick access to town
Liked least: The way Trip Advisor tried to link my partner's email address to my Facebook account because I was logged into FB when she was logged into Trip Advisor.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherri d
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter has relocated from Ontario to Comox. She and I stayed at "The Little Place" while we were looking for an apartment for her. It was so nice to come "home", after a day of searching and exploring a new town, to our cozy "Little Place". With a well equipped kitchen area, sitting area, and all round comfortable space, we could relax and unwind from the day. Valerie and Leo made us feel so welcomed and were eager to meet our every need. "The Little Place" is very clean and well taken care of. It had every thing included that we could possibly need. We will recommend "The Little Place" to our family and friends who travel to Vancouver Island to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall comfort and attentiveness of our hosts
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
Thank you so very much for staying with us and your kind words , you where a delight to have and we look forward to meeting yourself again and family and friends in the near future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing