We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Kye Bay B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kye Bay B&B
Ranked #2 of 11 Comox B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here with another couple for 2 nights, the rooms were clean and roomy,parking was ample and handy to your room.Our host was pleasant and welcoming even though the couples arrived at 2 different times.

The bed was very comfortable and we actually pulled up the linen to see the brand of the mattress as we are in the market for a new bed.
The pictures on the website make it seem as if it is ocean view, it is not but it is only a short walk to a very lovely public beach.

I was surprised that there was no television,radio or even an alarm clock and no short term reading material,magazines,newspapers.There were books that would require a week to read.
The breakfast that was served had a nice selection and was prepared well but a few condiments would have been good,jam,butter,sugar,salt and pepper.

The one complaint I do have is we were smokers and were asked not to smoke on the property.I appreciate that you do not want smoking within your establishment but you should provide a location outdoors with a butt receptacle (Tin Can) and maybe even seating!!!
We all felt awkward about this, smoking on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, Owner at Kye Bay B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hi Deb,

Thanks very much for writing the Trip Advisor review. I'm glad you loved the bed! I believe you were in our Baby Grand which does have a TV (DVD's only) and a little radio. I don't provide an alarm clock namely because most people have mobile phones with this function.
I'm sorry I overlooked the condiments! This was an oversight on my part.
In the future I would be happy to provide chairs & an ashtray for you. Perhaps next year we can set up a comfortable space for you as you watch the airshow.
Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

A beautiful setting, with picture perfect gardens, clean, bright, comfortable and charming hostesses. The breakfast was served in our room (and on warmer mornings in the garden). Nicole was a charming hostess and gave us all sorts of local recommendations on dining, walking and visiting. We had an excellent one evening visit. Next time two nights!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lloyd2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice,cozy B and B.....great value,extremely comfortable bed!
Excellent breakfast and great options to choose from,breakfast served in your room which is a nice idea
Nicole is a very upbeat,friendly host
Will definitely stay there next time we are in Comox and highly recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A pleasant B&B with good breakfast options and balanced value for money. 10-15 minutes drive outside Comox downtown, close to the airport. Breakfast has good options and is served in the room. Interaction with the host Nicole were a bit limited, but the few we had were very pleasant. Our room (Grand Suite) was ground floor and of good quality, although we found it a bit dark/cold. Very professional website, but be aware the coast/beach is on the other side of the road so no views over the ocean. No TV was a surprise, instead great location to explore Washington Mountain area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schmuelos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, Owner at Kye Bay B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you felt we had good breakfast options and balanced value for your money. I'm sorry you felt the Grand Suite was a bit dark/cold. We have placed an electric fireplace in the room in order to resolve this issue.
It is not our intention to mislead you that we are located on the beach. I will reword our website to ensure future guests do not get the wrong idea.
Hope to see you again!
Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binouche14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comox
4.0 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
987 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Rusted Tricycle Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ginger Giraffe B&B
Ginger Giraffe B&B
#4 of 11 in Comox
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Kye Bay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kye Bay B&B

Address: 1549 Kye Bay Rd, Comox, British Columbia V9M 3T7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Comox
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Comox
Price Range: $99 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kye Bay B&B is nestled in the exclusive Kye Bay beach located in Comox, BC. We are proud to showcase our vast sandy beach overlooking the stunning Pacific Ocean. Bring your bathing suit in the summer and frolic on the beach! We are pleased to offer three private bedrooms with your own entrance and full ensuite. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on our voluptuous hi-loft pillow top mattress and wake up to a breakfast of your choice on our deck or in the privacy of your own room weather depending. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kye Bay B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing