We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anco Inn(Courtenay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comox Valley Inn(Courtenay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
47
53
30
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
53
30
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasttoastroom was cleanyogurthard boiled eggsport augustasushi restaurantsmall roomwould stay againfull kitchenexcellent pricenew carpetthe check in deskexcellent roomcoffee makernext morningcomox valley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 145 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

The room we stayed in was huge with two queen beds, a very lovely hotel with a nice swimming pool. Every morning they have a excellent complimentary breakfast.
On our arrival we went swimming, the pool was a bit chilly but fun, the manager heard about this and had the heater turned up a bit and we went for a beautiful and much warmer swim in the morning before we left.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

I was somewhat disappointed with the state of our room when we entered. The room smelled and the bathroom was not clean. The management did nothing about the dirty bathroom until the next afternoon. The size of the room was great and lots of room for our little one to run around in. The location is excellent and we had a view of the ocean. It's a mixed reaction for me. The location is perfect, the size of the room was great but the room and bathroom were very dirty and management not prompt to assist in the matter. The continental breakfast was nothing more than two types of muffins some apple/oranges and coffee. If you are looking for no frills and reasonable prices then perhaps this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed here one night because we had a mountain bike race in Cumberland the next morning. There are two levels, and we stayed on the main level so we could bring in our bikes easily. The room was nice, clean, and fairly large.

Breakfast was included and WAY better than any other place I've stayed in that offers breakfast -- and the room was reasonable, $78 including a $10 charge for our dog.

Comox is a great community, lots of nice ocean walks and a good bike shop (Simon's Cycles).

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bombergirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

I made a reservation as I was arriving on a late flight. They were there after midnight to check us in. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable with nice linens. A continental breakfast was free with the room. Good coffee and a nice selection of cerals and baked goods, as well as yogurt and fruit.
They also drove us to the ferry free of charge!
Wonderful friendly kind people.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

Overnight stay from Victoria to Port Hardy. Very nice lady at the reception, comfortable room with balcony and simple breakfast. Free parking, in front of the room and open swimming pool. Lovely little town Comox.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senorafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews