We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical Accommodations in Beautiful Comox”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Comox
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Economical Accommodations in Beautiful Comox”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We've stayed at the Port Augusta Inn several times when coming to the Courtenay - Comox area. The price is so reasonable, compared to other recognizable chains, that we always return. Located in a more residential area, this motel is not far from the dining and shopping areas. Also, it is located across the street from St. Joseph's Hospital. For us, the great price and clean rooms draw us back time after time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbsDebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    51
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
37
42
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This inn was clean and affordable with all the amenities we required. It was close to downtown, restaurants and the water. Continental breakfast was included in the price of the room, which was reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room, while older was clean and large, with fridge and coffee maker.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildwilly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombier, Suisse
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in October. The staff were extremely friendly (when our ride did not show up the manger drove us to our destination for free!!)
The room was very clean and comfortable, the continental breakfast was good and there was free wifi.
I would certainly recommend the Port Augusta

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbarnesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. The rooms were spotless and the staff very honestly friendly. Have not had a chance to go back but would in a minute. We were headed back east and the lady was able to inform us about road and weather conditions. It was very close to good restaurants. I had booked it online, sight unscene. Ahead of time, I asked about a restaurant we were interested in trying and was told it was a good restaurant and were given instructions on how to get there. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: Have only been in one, but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This centrally located motel on comox avenue is very clean, great rooms, close to downtown and hospital with great staff. There is a large school yard across the street that dogs can use except Mom to Fri from 8:00 to 3:30 when school is in session. The onsite managers keep everything in tip top shape and are very accommodating even witnessed my signature and accepted a delivery for me. I had left my do not disturb sign on for several days and the housekeeping staff were concerned about me. Didn't I need anything? I have happily settled in for a 2 1/2 month stay. What higher praise can I give?

Room Tip: There are four different buildings each offering something different. Check their website for a com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was a good motel. It was clean, relatively well maintained, good value for the money I think. The desk staff was friendly and very apologetic when my first key didn't work. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We needed a simple room for 1 night and were very pleased with the Hotel. The room was well worth the price. Clean, large, nice view and pool. Continental breakfast was a nice bonus. Great place to stay if using Comox airport.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony do not have air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LVanDriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comox
2.4 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
778 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
2.4 mi away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Courtenay BC
Travelodge Courtenay BC
#6 of 9 in Courtenay
387 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
2.6 mi away
Comox Valley Inn
Comox Valley Inn
#8 of 9 in Courtenay
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Augusta Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Augusta Inn and Suites

Property: Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Address: 2082 Comox Ave, Comox, British Columbia V9M 1P8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Comox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Comox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Augusta Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GREAT VALUE! - Offering large, clean, comfortable, Wi-Fi equipped guest rooms at an affordable price . All our rates include continental breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi. A coffee maker with free coffee and tea, fridge, cable TV, good Wi-Fi, hair dryer, and ironing facilities are provided in all guest rooms. VERY GOOD LOCATION! - Right across the street from St. Joseph Regional Hospital, 6 km from the Comox International Airport, 9 km from the Powell River Ferry, and 23 km from Mount Washington ski hill. The Valleys only marina and ocean walkway are within walking distance. Straight of Georgia and Beaufort Mountain views abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Port Augusta Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Augusta Hotel Comox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing