We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Accommodation & View”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella's Beachfront B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Comox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Accommodation & View”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have travelled by boat past Bella's many times and thought it would be nice to spend a weekend enjoying the view from the other side , and Wow, what a view!!! Arrived in the dark to welcoming Christmas lights and Jim who helped us with our luggage and warmly greeted our dog Holly. The room exceeded our expectations with all the extra touches - a homemade blueberry loaf and chocolates on the table, water, juice and pop in the fridge, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, popcorn, a bowl of nuts Great bathtub with lovely selection of lotions etc. and many candles. Fell asleep listening to the waves breaking on shore and walked the beach before having a delicious breakfast with Jim and Lori who made us feel right at home. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
66
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Bella's Beachfront B&B was the most fantastic accommodation. Jim and Lori opened their hearts and home to not only a magnificent view but an exhilarating experience. The room is plush with a great view, lounge chairs, small fridge, coffee maker, and small personal touches that make it a stay of a lifetime. The breakfast was exceptional and our hosts were most accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A very warm welcome. Well appointed and immaculate room right on the beach. Incredible views usually seen from cruise ships enroute to Alaska.
Hot tub, microwave, fridge stocked with water, juice and pop. if you have forgotten anything, they have it in the room.
We have stayed in many B&B's in UK and Europe and would rate this one as one of the best.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Jim and Lori made us very welcome. The room is very well appointed and opens out onto the beach side with lovely views along the coast and across to the mainland. Lori's breakfasts are brilliant and don't forget to take some of Jim's cookies with you for the journey. If we're in Comox again this is where we will stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Jim and Lori provided us with an exceptional accommodation experience! The room opens right onto the waves with beautiful ocean breezes. You are provided with everything that you could need in your clean and carefully maintained suite. Breakfast was fantastic and your hosts can not do enough for you. Look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My partner and I spent 2 nights here for our 'babymoon', and we will definitely be back! Jim is an excellent host, the room was very well kept, fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. The bed is very comfortable, the view and beach are simply wonderful, an ever-changing landscape. Jim and Lori are a very friendly and welcoming couple. We were served 2 very hearty and delicious breakfasts, as well as delicious raspberry scones for an evening snack. We were a little concerned, this being our first stay at a B&B, that it would feel too much like staying in someone's home, but I think they tried to keep to the other side of the house as much as possible, so we were very comfortable. Jim and Lori did an excellent job of making us feel welcome and allowing us to set the level of privacy we needed. I feel very lucky that we ended up at this very special place, and they have set the bar very high for our next B&B experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenessaLenore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very cute and well maintaned room that overlooks the ocean. If you are looking for a quiet retreat with yummy breakfast - this is a great place. Hosts are really nice - had the pleasure of morning coffee with Jim! We will definitely be coming back, this was our mini honeymoon and we left relaxed and recharged!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavisFam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comox
5.1 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
876 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
4.2 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
6.9 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
2.4 mi away
Kye Bay B&B
Kye Bay B&B
#2 of 11 in Comox
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella's Beachfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella's Beachfront B&B

Property: Bella's Beachfront B&B
Address: 1782 Astra Rd | BC, Comox, British Columbia V9M 4B6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Comox
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Comox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella's beachfront B&B is located in the lovely Comox Valley. Bella's is a 5 minute drive from the Comox Airport and from the Powell River Ferry dock. Our B&B offers a queen size bed in your own private suite, with private entry, full shower, soaker tub and wash room in your suite. One or two children are welcome at no extra charge, the suite can handle 2 adults 2 children comfortably,if the two children are willing to sleep on air beds on the floor. There is also a gueen bed in the living room if there are four adults in your party you will have to share the bathroom in the suite and there is an extra charge to use this bed. There is a Curtain to section off the shower and soaker tub from the bed for privacy. Breakfast is served in our kitchen at a flexible time agreed upon with each guest. There is a hot tub for your use, deck, deck chairs and the beach just a few steps from your suite. There is now a TV in the suite, fridge, microwave, coffee & tea station and a large TV in the living room, there are games, books and the ocean waves to lull you to sleep. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing