We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'amazing'”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella's Beachfront B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Comox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Had the best time. Great room with beautiful views and gracious hosts. Breakfasts were fantastic. Bed extremely comfortable. LOts of places close by to explore. Highly recommend this b n b:)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LibbyW747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

Found this place online & was stoked when we got there! Beautiful suite with amazing views of the water over to the mountains on the mainland. Hot tub with the same view!! Food was awesome, even homemade pastries! Jim & Lori were super friendly & great hosts too. Really enjoyed my time there. You should go there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This was our favourite two nights of our ten night trip and was definitely the most special as well as best value place we stayed. Just the most relaxing lovely stay. The room was just newly rennovated and had a glass front overlooking the sea. Step outside and you were a few meters away from the sea leave the curtains open and you'll awake to a great sunrise. The hosts are wonderful friendly people who would do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast was a lovely table for two with the same view and lots of choice including home baked light as a feather pancakes, bacon and maple syrup. Great hot tub outside your room and a fabulous bath with a view as well as massive shower in the room. For full on quirkiness also an automatic flushing urinal in the separate toilet room. Would recommend even in off season as I could have just watched the seascape all day in the fab armchairs and put the fire on!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moragmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das eine Zimmer ist perfekt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellasBeachfront, Manager at Bella's Beachfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Freigeist1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellasBeachfront, Owner at Bella's Beachfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deemters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellasBeachfront, Owner at Bella's Beachfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank EWay-WOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellasBeachfront, Owner at Bella's Beachfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comox
5.1 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Courtenay
1,036 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kye Bay B&B
Kye Bay B&B
#2 of 11 in Comox
46 reviews
4.2 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Rusted Tricycle Bed and Breakfast
3.3 mi away
Ginger Giraffe B&B
Ginger Giraffe B&B
#4 of 11 in Comox
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella's Beachfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella's Beachfront B&B

Address: 1782 Astra Rd | Bc, Comox, British Columbia V9M 4B6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Comox
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Comox
Price Range: $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella's beachfront B&B is located in the lovely Comox Valley. Bella's is a 5 minute drive from the Comox Airport and from the Powell River Ferry dock. Our B&B offers a queen size bed in your own private suite, with private entry, full shower, soaker tub and wash room in your suite. One or two children are welcome at no extra charge, the suite can handle 2 adults 2 children comfortably,if the two children are willing to sleep on air beds on the floor. There is also a gueen bed in the living room if there are four adults in your party you will have to share the bathroom in the suite and there is an extra charge to use this bed. There is a Curtain to section off the shower and soaker tub from the bed for privacy. Breakfast is served in our kitchen at a flexible time agreed upon with each guest. There is a hot tub for your use, deck, deck chairs and the beach just a few steps from your suite. There is now a TV in the suite, fridge, microwave, coffee & tea station and a large TV in the living room, there are games, books and the ocean waves to lull you to sleep. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing