We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, good price!”

Seahorse Cafe & Gallery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We offer great food and drinks in a very relaxed atmosphere. There is plenty of space on the patio to spread out and enjoy the view. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Most popular are our BBQ items, fresh from the grill and our home cut fries. Find us in the middle of Telegraph Cove. More info on our website. We open for May long weekend in May and normally stay open until the third weekend of September. May, June & September we are open 8 - 6, July & August 7 - 8!
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
228 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Good Food, good price!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We bought some sandwiches and coffee here right before we went on the 1pm whale watching tour with Stubbs. It was perfect, just what we were looking for. Location-overlooking the cove, and fast yet good food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chia2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    38
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
220 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Casual and good food, view”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We ate outside at one of the patio tables which was super nice. This is a very casual place where you can walk up and order, or sit down at a table. Really good food and fairly priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PierreTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This became my dining room while in Telegraph Cove. With such tasty food, reasonable prices and divine location (overlooking the cove), it seemed pointless to cook anything. Nice assortment of wraps, burgers and burritos. Fries are to die for!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burger and Fries”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had the Buffalo Burger with fries. Excellent burger. The fries were probably the best I've had anywhere. They cut the potato right then and cook them perfectly. Bring your own beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers and Fries”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate two meals at the Seahorse Cafe while in Telegraph Cove. The first one was a grilled ham and cheese sandwich and a grilled tuna panini ... both good but the bison burgers and fries the next visit were great. Service was a little slow, but when you see them cutting the fries you'll know it's worth the wait. The outdoor seating in the sunshine with a view is a definite plus and the staff were nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank music4mysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seahorse Cafe & Gallery also viewed

Telegraph Cove, Vancouver Island
Telegraph Cove, Vancouver Island
 
Telegraph Cove, Vancouver Island

Been to Seahorse Cafe & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing