We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Review Highlights
Whale songs will bring me back.

Awesome day with Roman and Andy and Scotty. We saw the resident Orcas and were lucky to hear their... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
farmgirl91
,
Kelowna, Canada
Life Changing

Our trip out to see the orcas was truly incredible. At one time we were surrounded by at least 30... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Anna B
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 64 reviews
  
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
61
0
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
0
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean magic zodiac trip transient orcas whale watching big boat knew where amazing tour saw orcas great company within minutes great trip marine mammals stellar sea lions an amazing experience rebecca roman pow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

We decided to go on a whale watching tour twice and both times were so amazing. Best 140 dollars we spent so far on our canada trip! Both times we saw orcas and humpback whales, sea lions and other marine life. The crew scotty and alan knew very much about the different whales and shared their knowledge with us. Scotty also put a hydrophone in the water so we heard the orcas communicating with each other, which was amazing. He was respectful and always kept a good distance with the boat so that the whales didn‘t get stressed out. Thanks a lot we definitely would come back :)

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank hawaiiparadise14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Reviews like these truly make our day :) We are so happy that you got to see Orcas, Humpbacks, Sea Lions and other marine wildlife on your adventure with us.

How awesome that you got to hear the Orcas communicating. It is one of the most beautiful sounds in the world! So great to hear that you would come back - we can't wait to have you back :)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Right from the office visit everyone was wonderful. Orca sightings are never guaranteed but we had an amazing experience thanks to Skipper Scotty and Prince of Whales, as well as Telegraph Cove itself.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hello Stephanie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that you got to see the Orcas on your tour and that you enjoyed your whale watching adventure with Scotty!

We can't wait to have you join us on another tour in future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We first had a rock and roll trip with the Zodiac, because rough conditions of the sea.
Thanks to Scotty who did an amazing job in driving the Zodiac, and did his best for eventually find a whale at the end of the trip.
The company offered for free a tour the day after on the big boat, and we were so lucky to see dolphins, whales, and kilker whales so close to the boat.
I just want to add the the crew was very friendly and gave us a lot of explanations
In conclusion, a great experience with a great company .
I greatly recommend

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank X6559THphilippem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you enjoyed the Zodiac tour with Scotty and that you got to take another tour on our cruiser :)

How fantastic that you got to see dolphins and whales in the wild.

Thank you also for your great feedback about our staff. They are very passionate about sharing their knowledge with our guests and certainly have a wealth of information when it comes to whale and marine wildlife!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Prince of Whales in Telegraph Cove is the best place to go for whale watching. On our last trip of the week, we saw transient orca whales hunting for their lunch. It was an amazing experience and we saw up to 30 orcas at a time! We also saw 4 humpback whales on that same trip. Overall great time and the staff were so nice and informative. We want to give a special thanks to Rebecca for making the trip even better.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank zoec1aire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We really appreciate this and are so happy that you enjoyed your whale watching tour with us in Telegraph Cove.

How amazing that you got to see four Humpbacks as well as 30 Orcas - what an unforgettable encounter :)

We would love to have you join us on another tour the next time you are in Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

I went on a Whale Watching Tour on the Ocean Magic on July 15 with Captain Roman and then Rebecca was our naturalist. Roman did a great job getting us close to the whales and lined up nicely to get good photos out of the way of other boats while staying a safe distance away While traveling between different areas, and whenever we saw wildlife, Rebecca was extremely informative and helpful giving facts, identifying the different whales, and answering all questions! She is clearly very knowledgeable and passionate about her job and the whales and it really showed. I had never seen whales before going out with Prince of Whales and it was a great first experience; I would highly recommend to others!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Nicholasalexander96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hello Nicholas,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you enjoyed your tour with us in Telegraph Cove!

Thank you also for your great feedback about our staff members Roman and Rebecca. We are proud to have such a dedicated, hardworking team.

We hope to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews