We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
  
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
85
3
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
3
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean magic zodiac trip whale watching transient orcas big boat saw orcas every direction amazing tour knew where great company within minutes marine mammals great trip stellar sea lions an amazing experience rebecca roman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We first had a rock and roll trip with the Zodiac, because rough conditions of the sea.
Thanks to Scotty who did an amazing job in driving the Zodiac, and did his best for eventually find a whale at the end of the trip.
The company offered for free a tour the day after on the big boat, and we were so lucky to see dolphins, whales, and kilker whales so close to the boat.
I just want to add the the crew was very friendly and gave us a lot of explanations
In conclusion, a great experience with a great company .
I greatly recommend

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank X6559THphilippem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you enjoyed the Zodiac tour with Scotty and that you got to take another tour on our cruiser :)

How fantastic that you got to see dolphins and whales in the wild.

Thank you also for your great feedback about our staff. They are very passionate about sharing their knowledge with our guests and certainly have a wealth of information when it comes to whale and marine wildlife!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Prince of Whales in Telegraph Cove is the best place to go for whale watching. On our last trip of the week, we saw transient orca whales hunting for their lunch. It was an amazing experience and we saw up to 30 orcas at a time! We also saw 4 humpback whales on that same trip. Overall great time and the staff were so nice and informative. We want to give a special thanks to Rebecca for making the trip even better.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank zoec1aire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We really appreciate this and are so happy that you enjoyed your whale watching tour with us in Telegraph Cove.

How amazing that you got to see four Humpbacks as well as 30 Orcas - what an unforgettable encounter :)

We would love to have you join us on another tour the next time you are in Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

I went on a Whale Watching Tour on the Ocean Magic on July 15 with Captain Roman and then Rebecca was our naturalist. Roman did a great job getting us close to the whales and lined up nicely to get good photos out of the way of other boats while staying a safe distance away While traveling between different areas, and whenever we saw wildlife, Rebecca was extremely informative and helpful giving facts, identifying the different whales, and answering all questions! She is clearly very knowledgeable and passionate about her job and the whales and it really showed. I had never seen whales before going out with Prince of Whales and it was a great first experience; I would highly recommend to others!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Nicholasalexander96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hello Nicholas,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you enjoyed your tour with us in Telegraph Cove!

Thank you also for your great feedback about our staff members Roman and Rebecca. We are proud to have such a dedicated, hardworking team.

We hope to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Had fun today with Roman, Sharon, and Vanessa. Great crew who work together to make for a fantastic day. Orcas, eagles, and humpbacks were on the list of sightings. Good way to take in the Telegraph Cove area.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Sjr09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you got the opportunity to see Orcas, Eagles and Humpbacks on your adventure with us.

Telegraph Cove is truly a stunning location and we are glad you were able to take in the beauty of this place. Thank you also for your great comments about our crew. We are proud to have such a hardworking, dedicated team.

We hope you will join us on another adventure in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

That was an amazing tour to see Orcas. Our special thank goes to Sharon and Captain Roman for the hospitality and their expert explanations on live and living of this wonderful animals.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank SabB_112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you got to see the Orcas and that you had a great time with Sharon and Roman. They have a wealth of information on whale and marine wildlife and enjoy sharing this knowledge with our guests.

We hope to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews