We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Review Highlights
Spectacular

What an amazing day! We were on the 12:15 tour on the Ocean Magic Il with Roman and Andy. They were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
lynnkriekle
,
Calgary, Canada
Amazing tour with great People!

As part of a tour across West-Canada, we did a Tour of whale watching on board of the "Ocean Magic... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
KcSeeker
,
Ipsheim, Germany
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
59
0
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean magic zodiac trip transient orcas whale watching big boat knew where amazing tour saw orcas great company within minutes great trip marine mammals stellar sea lions an amazing experience rebecca roman pow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 61 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

That was an amazing tour to see Orcas. Our special thank goes to Sharon and Captain Roman for the hospitality and their expert explanations on live and living of this wonderful animals.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank SabB_112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you got to see the Orcas and that you had a great time with Sharon and Roman. They have a wealth of information on whale and marine wildlife and enjoy sharing this knowledge with our guests.

We hope to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

At first we saw only a few orcas and where kinda waiting for more and almost at the end of the tour the humpback whales showed up and made it Unforgettable.
The tour guides where nice and gave us lot of info

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 752mitchelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed your whale watching adventure with us and that you got to see Orcas and Humpback whales!

We are so glad you enjoyed your time spent with the crew also!

Long may your wonderful memories last :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Absolutely fantastic whale watching experience. The staff were so knowledgeable and so excited when spotting animals. We got so much information about the whales and other animals we were seeing. The staff went the extra mile every step of the way. We saw humpback, minke and killer whales! Porpoises and eagles. Had a look round the islands. Really recommend this tour company. They help everyone see and point things out for you. Such a great outing. They even extended it abit as there wasn't anyone booked on the later tour. Went with a mate and now we both know what to look for to spot whales!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hello Laura,

Thank you very much for choosing us to take your whale watching tour with and for taking the time to leave us a glowing review. We are delighted that you got to see humpback, minke and killer whales with us. It is always fascinating to encounter these wonderful mammals in the wild. How great that you got to observe porpoises and eagles too and take in the breathtaking views of this location.

It is really important to us that we share our extensive knowledge on marine wildlife as well as the local history of Telegraph Cove and we are so happy you appreciated this. We hope to have you join us on another adventure soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Made memories to last a lifetime with Scotty taking us around the northern gulf islands in search of wildlife. We saw bald eagles, Dall's porpoises, countless orcas, and several humpbacks. We were spoiled rotten with a combination of luck and Scotty's expertise. He was extremely knowledgeable of the animals as well as the area, and you could not find someone with more passion and pure joy in their line of work than Scotty.

This experience exceeded all my expectations, and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone wishing to see some of the beautiful sea life surrounding the northern part of the island.

Thanks again Scotty!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank zachpbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hello Zach,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled that you have wonderful memories from your adventure with us and that you got to see Humpbacks, Orcas and a variety of other marine wildlife.

Thank you also for your great feedback about our skipper Scotty. He is certainly very knowledgeable on whale and marine wildlife and we are so happy you agree :)

We would love to have you join us on another adventure the next time you are in Telegraph Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

We took the zodiac trip, piloted by Scotty. Within a short time we had Dall’s porpoise hunting and playing next to the boat, soon followed by 2 humpbacks, then a raft of Stellar sea lions. Scotty gave a lot of thought as to where we should head to try and spot orcas and his plan paid off, with fantastic views of two pods of orcas including one whale that showed off leaping out of the water. Just as we thought that was the finale to the trip, Scotty received a message that a fin whale - not usually found in these waters - was nearby and after some patient waiting and tracking, we got to view this whale several times. Amazing. Scotty was a great skipper and has a wealth of knowledge about the wildlife. This was a trip of a lifetime and Prince of Whales a great company to have found. Thank you Scotty for delivering more than we could have hoped for! Thoroughly recommend this trip. I hope to return one day!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 108jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a glowing review. We really appreciate this and are so happy you had an awesome adventure with Scotty.

How fantastic that you got to see a Dall's porpoise, Humpbacks, Orcas, Stellar Sea Lions and a Fin whale! You are correct that a Fin whale is not often seen in these waters so what an incredible sight to see! Fin whale is the second-largest species of whale :)

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Telegraph Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews