We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Review Highlights
Whale songs will bring me back.

Awesome day with Roman and Andy and Scotty. We saw the resident Orcas and were lucky to hear their... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
farmgirl91
,
Kelowna, Canada
Life Changing

Our trip out to see the orcas was truly incredible. At one time we were surrounded by at least 30... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Anna B
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 64 reviews
  
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
61
0
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
0
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean magic zodiac trip transient orcas whale watching big boat knew where amazing tour saw orcas great company within minutes great trip marine mammals stellar sea lions an amazing experience rebecca roman pow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 64 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Absolutely fantastic whale watching experience. The staff were so knowledgeable and so excited when spotting animals. We got so much information about the whales and other animals we were seeing. The staff went the extra mile every step of the way. We saw humpback, minke and killer whales! Porpoises and eagles. Had a look round the islands. Really recommend this tour company. They help everyone see and point things out for you. Such a great outing. They even extended it abit as there wasn't anyone booked on the later tour. Went with a mate and now we both know what to look for to spot whales!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hello Laura,

Thank you very much for choosing us to take your whale watching tour with and for taking the time to leave us a glowing review. We are delighted that you got to see humpback, minke and killer whales with us. It is always fascinating to encounter these wonderful mammals in the wild. How great that you got to observe porpoises and eagles too and take in the breathtaking views of this location.

It is really important to us that we share our extensive knowledge on marine wildlife as well as the local history of Telegraph Cove and we are so happy you appreciated this. We hope to have you join us on another adventure soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Made memories to last a lifetime with Scotty taking us around the northern gulf islands in search of wildlife. We saw bald eagles, Dall's porpoises, countless orcas, and several humpbacks. We were spoiled rotten with a combination of luck and Scotty's expertise. He was extremely knowledgeable of the animals as well as the area, and you could not find someone with more passion and pure joy in their line of work than Scotty.

This experience exceeded all my expectations, and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone wishing to see some of the beautiful sea life surrounding the northern part of the island.

Thanks again Scotty!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank zachpbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hello Zach,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled that you have wonderful memories from your adventure with us and that you got to see Humpbacks, Orcas and a variety of other marine wildlife.

Thank you also for your great feedback about our skipper Scotty. He is certainly very knowledgeable on whale and marine wildlife and we are so happy you agree :)

We would love to have you join us on another adventure the next time you are in Telegraph Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

We took the zodiac trip, piloted by Scotty. Within a short time we had Dall’s porpoise hunting and playing next to the boat, soon followed by 2 humpbacks, then a raft of Stellar sea lions. Scotty gave a lot of thought as to where we should head to try and spot orcas and his plan paid off, with fantastic views of two pods of orcas including one whale that showed off leaping out of the water. Just as we thought that was the finale to the trip, Scotty received a message that a fin whale - not usually found in these waters - was nearby and after some patient waiting and tracking, we got to view this whale several times. Amazing. Scotty was a great skipper and has a wealth of knowledge about the wildlife. This was a trip of a lifetime and Prince of Whales a great company to have found. Thank you Scotty for delivering more than we could have hoped for! Thoroughly recommend this trip. I hope to return one day!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 108jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a glowing review. We really appreciate this and are so happy you had an awesome adventure with Scotty.

How fantastic that you got to see a Dall's porpoise, Humpbacks, Orcas, Stellar Sea Lions and a Fin whale! You are correct that a Fin whale is not often seen in these waters so what an incredible sight to see! Fin whale is the second-largest species of whale :)

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Telegraph Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Starting from beautiful Telegraph Cove, I participated in a whale watching tour. We took our boat through the areas where they expected to find certain whales. We got lucky to get approached by a few Doll's Purpose. Later, we saw a few humpback whales and even a family of orcas! To finish it all off, we saw a sea otter swimming close by. It was such a great experience! Much more than I expected.

The crew was well informed and could always provide relevant information to what we saw out on the waters. It was pretty cool how the captain was able to spot and approach wildlife, just by sight, with minimum disturbance of the animals. Shoutout to Rebecca for answering all my questions, it was so interesting to learn so much about whales! Would do again if I had the chance too.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank schokotets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that your adventure with us exceeded your expectations. So great that you got to observe a Dalls Porpoise, Humpback whales, a family of Orcas and a Sea Otter. Every adventure is unique out on the water so we love to hear what our guests encountered,

Thank you also for your kind comments about our crew. They hold a wealth of information on marine wildlife and have a great insight on the history of this location. We really hope to have you return on another adventure in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

We arrived last minute and didnt really know much about this provider! So we just decided to take the risk! And what can I say it was more than words can describe: Amazing;)
The crew was very very friendly and helpful. AND WE SAW SEVERAL ORCA FAMILIES:) Me and my daughter were overwhelmed and very happy to have experienced this. And I would recommand this trip to everyone outhere:) Especially because it feels not too touristy and plus nature is unbelievabley beautiful.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Runak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hello Runak,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an awesome review. We really appreciate this and are so happy that you had an enjoyable experience with us observing the Orcas.

It is always a truly special moment to encounter Orcas in the wild and experience their majesty. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have you and your daughter join us on another tour in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews