We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Review Highlights
A must to do when in Vancouver

I wanted to see wildlife around Vancouver, and I wasn't disappointed. Everything was fantastic, the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Sylvie B
,
Paris, France
via mobile
Whale songs will bring me back.

Awesome day with Roman and Andy and Scotty. We saw the resident Orcas and were lucky to hear their... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
farmgirl91
,
Kelowna, Canada
Read all 65 reviews
  
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
62
0
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
0
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean magic zodiac trip transient orcas whale watching big boat knew where amazing tour saw orcas great company within minutes great trip marine mammals stellar sea lions an amazing experience rebecca roman pow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Starting from beautiful Telegraph Cove, I participated in a whale watching tour. We took our boat through the areas where they expected to find certain whales. We got lucky to get approached by a few Doll's Purpose. Later, we saw a few humpback whales and even a family of orcas! To finish it all off, we saw a sea otter swimming close by. It was such a great experience! Much more than I expected.

The crew was well informed and could always provide relevant information to what we saw out on the waters. It was pretty cool how the captain was able to spot and approach wildlife, just by sight, with minimum disturbance of the animals. Shoutout to Rebecca for answering all my questions, it was so interesting to learn so much about whales! Would do again if I had the chance too.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank schokotets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that your adventure with us exceeded your expectations. So great that you got to observe a Dalls Porpoise, Humpback whales, a family of Orcas and a Sea Otter. Every adventure is unique out on the water so we love to hear what our guests encountered,

Thank you also for your kind comments about our crew. They hold a wealth of information on marine wildlife and have a great insight on the history of this location. We really hope to have you return on another adventure in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

We arrived last minute and didnt really know much about this provider! So we just decided to take the risk! And what can I say it was more than words can describe: Amazing;)
The crew was very very friendly and helpful. AND WE SAW SEVERAL ORCA FAMILIES:) Me and my daughter were overwhelmed and very happy to have experienced this. And I would recommand this trip to everyone outhere:) Especially because it feels not too touristy and plus nature is unbelievabley beautiful.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Runak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hello Runak,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an awesome review. We really appreciate this and are so happy that you had an enjoyable experience with us observing the Orcas.

It is always a truly special moment to encounter Orcas in the wild and experience their majesty. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have you and your daughter join us on another tour in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We drove up all the way to telegraph cove to go whale watching with Prince of Whales, and it became the highlight of our trip to the Island. Not only, because we were lucky, to see so much of the beautiful wildlife (we saw several Humpbacks, porpoises, bald eagles, sea lions, minke whales and Orcas!), but also because the whole crew did an amazing job, explaining so much about the animals and the environment. We expected to go out on a 3 hour trip, but the amazing crew (Roman,Rebecca,Sharon,Vanessa,Kiron) made it a 5 hour tour instead. Special thanks to Rebecca, who is not only a wildlife expert, but also a great photographer (I asked her, if she could send me some pictures of the orcas we saw at that day). You can see her pictures below.

So if you are considering doing a whale watching tour on the Island. This is your place to go!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank maxisview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a glowing review. We really appreciate this and are so happy that you had a great adventure with us!

We are delighted that you got to see Humpbacks, Porpoises, Bald Eagles, Sea Lions, Minke Whales and Orcas with us. What an amazing variety of wildlife to encounter!

Thank you also for your great feedback about our team. We are proud to have such a passionate, dedicated team who work very hard to ensure that our guests receive the best experience possible.

We would love to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We were out there in Telegraph Cove on one of their Zodiaks with our guide Andy. After 15 min we spotted the first group of orcas, which came very close to our boat. We had plenty of time to take pictures and enjoy the moment. We moved on to the another spot where we could enjoy a group of humpack whales.
Our guide gave us very interesting background information on the whales and the local area. On the side we also spotted seals and eagles.
An awesome trip with an awesome guide!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank cmau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your adventure with us and that you got to encounter Orcas and Humpbacks as well as Seals and Eagles!

So great to hear that you learned about these mammals and the local area from Andy. We really enjoy sharing the beauty of Telegraph Cove and our local knowledge with our guests.

We hope to have you join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

The list of sightings on this trip is almost endless, with humpback, mink whales, dolphins, porpoises, seals, seal lions, ...
After 3 hours the one thing still missing were orca’s ... and the crew went out of it’s way to find them, adding more than 2 hours to the trip with in the end a pod of 5 orca’s !
Before we got back we also witnessed a bait ball festival with over 20 bald eagles joining.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 908YvesV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for leaving us a fantastic review! This is truly appreciated.

Wow - how terrific that you got to see Humpbacks, Minke Whales, Orcas, Dolphins, Porpoises, Seals, Sea Lions and Bald Eagles! We are delighted that you saw this variety of wildlife in their natural habitat! Encountering these animals is always a very special experience and we are glad you felt the same.

We hope to have you join us on another adventure the next time you are in Telegraph Cove :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews