We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
  
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
88
3
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
3
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean magic zodiac trip whale watching transient orcas big boat saw orcas every direction amazing tour knew where great company within minutes marine mammals great trip stellar sea lions an amazing experience rebecca roman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 96 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We were out there in Telegraph Cove on one of their Zodiaks with our guide Andy. After 15 min we spotted the first group of orcas, which came very close to our boat. We had plenty of time to take pictures and enjoy the moment. We moved on to the another spot where we could enjoy a group of humpack whales.
Our guide gave us very interesting background information on the whales and the local area. On the side we also spotted seals and eagles.
An awesome trip with an awesome guide!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank cmau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your adventure with us and that you got to encounter Orcas and Humpbacks as well as Seals and Eagles!

So great to hear that you learned about these mammals and the local area from Andy. We really enjoy sharing the beauty of Telegraph Cove and our local knowledge with our guests.

We hope to have you join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

The list of sightings on this trip is almost endless, with humpback, mink whales, dolphins, porpoises, seals, seal lions, ...
After 3 hours the one thing still missing were orca’s ... and the crew went out of it’s way to find them, adding more than 2 hours to the trip with in the end a pod of 5 orca’s !
Before we got back we also witnessed a bait ball festival with over 20 bald eagles joining.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 908YvesV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for leaving us a fantastic review! This is truly appreciated.

Wow - how terrific that you got to see Humpbacks, Minke Whales, Orcas, Dolphins, Porpoises, Seals, Sea Lions and Bald Eagles! We are delighted that you saw this variety of wildlife in their natural habitat! Encountering these animals is always a very special experience and we are glad you felt the same.

We hope to have you join us on another adventure the next time you are in Telegraph Cove :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Class operation with knowledgeable and very friendly crew. On top of great whale watching you get to see the very picturesque Broughton Archipelago - 5*****

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank domtollit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We really appreciate it!

The Broughton Archipelago is certainly a very beautiful area to explore by water and we are so happy you got to see the whales on your adventure with us!

Thank you also for your great feedback about our crew. They hold a wealth of information on whale and marine wildlife and work very hard to ensure our guests have an awesome adventure with us!

We hope to see you again the next time you pay a visit to Telegraph Cove :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

I had two excellent trips recently with PoW who have recently taken over the whale watching in Telegraph Cove from Stubbs. The tour was run by Roman (captain), Sharon and Scottie. They provided plenty of information and were enthusiastic throughout. We saw humpbacks and transient orcas amid the beautiful scenery. There are new regulations in force that do not permit boats to approach the animals too closely and I found that PoW were religious in applying those limits.
NOTE - If you are not staying at Telegraph Cove, there is a public car park.

A message for Sharon from the old English guy – please note – I still think that “sea panda” is a great name! Thanks for a couple of great trips.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank BelisariusUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaureenKin, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. It is truly appreciated! We are so happy that you enjoyed your tour with us and that you got to see killer whales and humpbacks - what an amazing experience!

Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff. They are very passionate about the work they carry out and have a great deal of knowledge on whale and marine wildlife.

We would love to have you join us on another tour in future and we will pass on your message to Sharon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

Went out on the whale watching tour this week with rebecca and chris and had a fantastic time. They were all so knowledgable, really keen to teach us about the conservation programmes and had years of experience. You could literally ask them anything! We were in a quite a small group which was lovely. Telegraph cove is a beautiful part of the world! Tea and coffee on board was a lovely touch. Thanks guys!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Hello Harriet,

Thank you so much for leaving us a great recommendation. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you enjoyed your adventure with us!

Thank you also for your great comments about our staff. Conservation awareness and education is really important to us and we are passionate about sharing this knowledge with our guests.

Telegraph Cove is certainly a very beautiful location and we can't wait for the many adventures ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews