We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Review Highlights
Spectacular

What an amazing day! We were on the 12:15 tour on the Ocean Magic Il with Roman and Andy. They were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
lynnkriekle
,
Calgary, Canada
Amazing tour with great People!

As part of a tour across West-Canada, we did a Tour of whale watching on board of the "Ocean Magic... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
KcSeeker
,
Ipsheim, Germany
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
59
0
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zodiac trip transient orcas whale watching big boat saw orcas knew where great company within minutes awesome trip marine mammals rebecca roman pow skipper stella crew whales
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 61 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

I can’t even believe how amazing our experience was today. About 10 minutes in and we saw a humpback whale with a calf. We saw a total of 7 humpbacks which Scotty was able to identify and give us great information about. Scotty obviously has a great passion for his job and answered every question with great detail and enthusiasm. On the way back to telegraph cove he also took us to see a group of Stella sea lions and we were also lucky enough to see some dalls porpoise too! Thanks so much Prince of Whales, definitely a tour I won’t forget!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank MeganV0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Hi Megan,

Thank you for your awesome feedback! We really appreciate it. Wow - it sounds like you had a terrific experience out on the water and how amazing that you got to see 7 humpbacks - just incredible :)

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with Scotty and we hope you will join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Did a tour this morning...absolutely great! Saw a lot of different wildlife and had some great staff with us! Thanks Sharon, Scotty and Roman for the perfect guiding! They love theire job and that makes it 100% complete! Absolute a must do in Telegraphe cove!Grts Mario

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Mariofrombelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Hello Mario,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate this and are so happy that you got to see lots of wildlife on your adventure with us. Telegraph Cove is a very special location that offers a wide array of wildlife and we love sharing these experiences with our guests!

Thank you also for your great feedback in relation to our staff. They are certainly very passionate about what they do and enjoy ''inspiring passionate stewards of the sea'' :)

We would love to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our trip on the Ocean Magic II, we saw killer whales, humpbacks, sealions, seal, eagles! The boat and the crew were great. If you ever get as far as Telegraph Cove, you should definitely go on this whale watching trip!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank epel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. It is much appreciated! How great that you got to see the Orcas, Humpbacks, Sea Lions, Seals and Bald Eagles! British Columbia has an amazing variety of wildlife to offer and we just love sharing these encounters with our guests.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you on another tour in future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Thanks to Roman and crew for a fabulous whale watching afternoon. Saw Orcas, humpbacks, stella sea lion, dolphins, and magic views of the water and islands.

Highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jcanalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for your great recommendation. We truly appreciate it and are so happy that you got to see Orcas, Humpbacks, Sea Lions and Dolphins - it is always a special encounter to see these beautiful mammals in the wild!

We would love to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

It was a really great tour on the sea. We saw a lot of different whales. For example Orca and humpback whales. Roman controlled the ship very well. It felt very safe and he took care of the whales. Sharon was with us on the upper deck and answered us. You noticed that she is very interested and also knows a lot about the different creatures on land and in the water. Scotty was also very nice and helpful. We were lucky to have seen whales. The tour was perfect.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Tngr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and are delighted that you got the opportunity to see Orcas and Humpbacks!

Thank you also for your kind feedback about our staff. They work very hard to ensure that are guests receive a safe, enjoyable and educational tour.

We would love to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews