We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Review Highlights
A must to do when in Vancouver

I wanted to see wildlife around Vancouver, and I wasn't disappointed. Everything was fantastic, the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Sylvie B
,
Paris, France
via mobile
Whale songs will bring me back.

Awesome day with Roman and Andy and Scotty. We saw the resident Orcas and were lucky to hear their... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
farmgirl91
,
Kelowna, Canada
Read all 65 reviews
  
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
62
0
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
0
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean magic zodiac trip transient orcas whale watching big boat knew where amazing tour saw orcas great company within minutes great trip marine mammals stellar sea lions an amazing experience rebecca roman pow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 65 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Did a tour this morning...absolutely great! Saw a lot of different wildlife and had some great staff with us! Thanks Sharon, Scotty and Roman for the perfect guiding! They love theire job and that makes it 100% complete! Absolute a must do in Telegraphe cove!Grts Mario

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Mariofrombelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Hello Mario,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate this and are so happy that you got to see lots of wildlife on your adventure with us. Telegraph Cove is a very special location that offers a wide array of wildlife and we love sharing these experiences with our guests!

Thank you also for your great feedback in relation to our staff. They are certainly very passionate about what they do and enjoy ''inspiring passionate stewards of the sea'' :)

We would love to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our trip on the Ocean Magic II, we saw killer whales, humpbacks, sealions, seal, eagles! The boat and the crew were great. If you ever get as far as Telegraph Cove, you should definitely go on this whale watching trip!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank epel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. It is much appreciated! How great that you got to see the Orcas, Humpbacks, Sea Lions, Seals and Bald Eagles! British Columbia has an amazing variety of wildlife to offer and we just love sharing these encounters with our guests.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you on another tour in future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Thanks to Roman and crew for a fabulous whale watching afternoon. Saw Orcas, humpbacks, stella sea lion, dolphins, and magic views of the water and islands.

Highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jcanalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for your great recommendation. We truly appreciate it and are so happy that you got to see Orcas, Humpbacks, Sea Lions and Dolphins - it is always a special encounter to see these beautiful mammals in the wild!

We would love to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

It was a really great tour on the sea. We saw a lot of different whales. For example Orca and humpback whales. Roman controlled the ship very well. It felt very safe and he took care of the whales. Sharon was with us on the upper deck and answered us. You noticed that she is very interested and also knows a lot about the different creatures on land and in the water. Scotty was also very nice and helpful. We were lucky to have seen whales. The tour was perfect.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Tngr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and are delighted that you got the opportunity to see Orcas and Humpbacks!

Thank you also for your kind feedback about our staff. They work very hard to ensure that are guests receive a safe, enjoyable and educational tour.

We would love to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We saw a lot of sea life on this trip- two humpback whales, a pod of orcas and some seals. Very exciting. Rebecca and Shannon were extremely informative and attentive. They were able to answer all of our questions. Very well educated. Roman and Al maneuvered the boat so we could see the sea life from different views. A fantastic trip. It did get really cold near the end and we were offered blankets and hot chocolate.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Hi Joan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We really appreciate your feedback! Thank you for your great comments about our staff, we are glad to hear that you got the opportunity to learn from them :)

It can definitely get cold out on the water so we do advise guests to wrap up warm and there are also blankets, hats gloves, and complementary hot drinks available on board as we want our guests to be as comfortable as possible.

We would love to have you join us on another tour the next time you are in Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews