We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Review Highlights
Spectacular

What an amazing day! We were on the 12:15 tour on the Ocean Magic Il with Roman and Andy. They were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
lynnkriekle
,
Calgary, Canada
Amazing tour with great People!

As part of a tour across West-Canada, we did a Tour of whale watching on board of the "Ocean Magic... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
KcSeeker
,
Ipsheim, Germany
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
59
0
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean magic zodiac trip transient orcas whale watching big boat knew where amazing tour saw orcas great company within minutes great trip marine mammals stellar sea lions an amazing experience rebecca roman pow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 61 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Thanks to Roman and crew for a fabulous whale watching afternoon. Saw Orcas, humpbacks, stella sea lion, dolphins, and magic views of the water and islands.

Highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jcanalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for your great recommendation. We truly appreciate it and are so happy that you got to see Orcas, Humpbacks, Sea Lions and Dolphins - it is always a special encounter to see these beautiful mammals in the wild!

We would love to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

It was a really great tour on the sea. We saw a lot of different whales. For example Orca and humpback whales. Roman controlled the ship very well. It felt very safe and he took care of the whales. Sharon was with us on the upper deck and answered us. You noticed that she is very interested and also knows a lot about the different creatures on land and in the water. Scotty was also very nice and helpful. We were lucky to have seen whales. The tour was perfect.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Tngr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and are delighted that you got the opportunity to see Orcas and Humpbacks!

Thank you also for your kind feedback about our staff. They work very hard to ensure that are guests receive a safe, enjoyable and educational tour.

We would love to have you join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We saw a lot of sea life on this trip- two humpback whales, a pod of orcas and some seals. Very exciting. Rebecca and Shannon were extremely informative and attentive. They were able to answer all of our questions. Very well educated. Roman and Al maneuvered the boat so we could see the sea life from different views. A fantastic trip. It did get really cold near the end and we were offered blankets and hot chocolate.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Hi Joan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We really appreciate your feedback! Thank you for your great comments about our staff, we are glad to hear that you got the opportunity to learn from them :)

It can definitely get cold out on the water so we do advise guests to wrap up warm and there are also blankets, hats gloves, and complementary hot drinks available on board as we want our guests to be as comfortable as possible.

We would love to have you join us on another tour the next time you are in Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

This was absolutely worth it. We were lucky as we found humpback whales and also killer whales, sea lions and so forth. Sharon, Rebecca, Roman and Al did a wonderful job and provided tons of interesting information. It was obvious that they really like their job and enjoy what they are doing.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank C5939JUmarcusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your great feedback! We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you got to see killer whales, humpbacks, sea lions and other marine wildlife. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff members. They certainly have a wealth of information when it comes to whale and marine wildlife and are passionate about sharing their knowledge with our guests.

We hope you will join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

We were lucky enough to be on a boat with only two other people as it was the beginning of the season. Sharon, Andrew and Roman were great and gave us loads of information about the area and the wildlife. We saw an eagle, seals, sea lions and finally we found a humpback.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Mariannewfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Hi Marianne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. We really appreciate it and are delighted that you got the opportunity to see a Humpback, Sea Lions, Seals and a Bald Eagle on your adventure with us.

Thank you also for your great comments about our staff. We really enjoy sharing our knowledge with our guests and want to inspire passionate stewards of the sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews