We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chicken Wings on the Hill”

Bottoms Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Sun Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kamloops, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
714 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Wings on the Hill”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I had the Teriyaki wings ( one pound for $ 12.00 ) they must come from really BIG chickens !
I sat on the patio, to enjoy the view, and saw a little fox dart across the run. Service was excellent, the lady was from Australia, and so bubbly ! Wings and a glass of white wine for under $ 20. is pretty reasonable. This has been one of my favourite places for many, many years. BUT, it can get really packed and noisy, when its a full house on the hill

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocketman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    106
    29
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great patio, relaxed casual”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Was at Sun Peaks for Free Blue Rodeo concert. Great patio with excellent pub food. Mountain plate of nachos was plenty for 4 of us. Wings have a great breading that soaks in sauce. Great selection of beers. Fast & friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gord M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Creek, BC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly, friendly, friendly! Over the course of the weekend my wife and I enjoyed everything from spinach dip to a seafood soup called "Shells", to chicken wings. The prices were reasonable when compared against the portion sizes. All the food was absolutely flavourful. And did I mention how friendly the staff were? We went there several times with friends and decided that this was the hippest pub in the village. The atmosphere was warm and fun and made for a great experience which we would gladly do again and again.

Helpful?
Thank Connor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best après on the hill”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is crowded and noisy and fun after a day in the pow. Just the way I like it. Great food, cool drinks ( my wife had her first ever Ceasar and loved it), and a jumping atmosphere as people laugh and swap stories of snow glory. Highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank philwild68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good service, good food”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We unfortunately tried to eat here for lunch during President's weekend, and were promptly told there was an hour wait for tables. This was the case across most places on the mountain, however we decided to return for dinner and a few beers later that night.
Food was good, drink specials were good value and the staff were excellent. Locals recommended Bottoms as the place to go, and it did not disappoint. Not overly fancy or special, but good atmosphere and gives you everything you want in a pub.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Juzzi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottoms Bar & Grill also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Bottoms Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing