We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They get customer service”
Review of Sun Peaks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sun Peaks Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“They get customer service”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

comfortable accomodations in the heart of sun peaks village. Easy parking underground. Secure storage of bikes (or skiis). the Manager (owner?) went above and beyond to make us happy. Upgraded our room to accomodate our request for a quieter area. Comfortable king beds. mini fridge.

Room Tip: rooms away from the village street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaydee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    75
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
36
83
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to satisfy us. We were there for a music fest so there was a lot of merriment around. So don't get a room facing the main street if you want to sleep as no AC in most of the Hotels. Otherwise it was a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: If you want quieter stay on the south side. No AC.. I think there is only one Hotel at Sun Peaks wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddy1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This was a one night stop over for us fortunately. Sun peaks is a pretty austrianesk ski resort and ghostly quiet in the summer. Much closed and few people around. Only ever saw one member of staff in hotel at a time so dont expect help with bags. No air con in rooms and temp in day reachef 36 degrees. And the most uncomfortable pillows I have ever come across. My daughter's school apparently uses it for school trips which it seems better suited for.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

If ever you want a hassle free and really convenient skiing holiday, this is the place to go.
The accommodation was very good and the resort facilities was fantastic for both families and couples. There is a shuttle service to and from Kamloops, so it's a relatively short flight from Vancouver and a 40 min trip to the resort.
The skiing was everything we were hoping for, and a really pretty place.
Loads of Après activities also.
Thanks to all at Sun Peaks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perth_Drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I came here for a night to celebrate our first anniversary, and we absolutely loved it. We got to enjoy the beautiful jacuzzi suite, and the room was very cozy. The owners, Silvia and Mario, are very accommodating and friendly; we would come back here again for sure! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Hill, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We drove from Whistler and decided to have an overnight at Sun Peaks - what a good choice. Silvia and Mario were very welcoming and the room was clean and quiet - it was a quaint little village. On check out Mario went into great detail to tell us where to go to see some spectacular waterfalls - which we did and we thank him for his advice. Although it was only an overnight stay we enjoyed our time there and were glad we drove that little further rather than stay in Kamloops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A charming lodge with tastefully decorated rooms and very clean. The location is wonderful, right in the town centre. You look out of your window at the snow capped mountains, and it is all very relaxing. The restaurant was not open when we were there but there were good places nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agrippina1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
249 reviews
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
94 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
947 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Peaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Peaks Lodge

Property: Sun Peaks Lodge
Address: 3180 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Peaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sun Peaks Lodge, a full service family hotel, is located in the heart of Sun Peaks Resort, with ski-in/ski-out access, just steps away from the chairlift for skiing, hiking and biking and the 18-hole Golf Course. All the village shops & restaurants are located directly outside the front door. The luxurious, newly renovated 44 rooms including the Jacuzzi Suite are tastefully decorated and feature flat screen TV with extended movie channels, comfortable beds with duvets, new furniture, hotel fridge, private safe, phone, coffee maker with complimentary coffee/tea, iron/ironing board and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sun Peaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Peaks Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing