We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hearthstone Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sun Peaks Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burfield(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stones Throw(Sun Peaks)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
47
54
23
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
54
23
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain high pizzafull size fridgegreat locationelevator waithotel managementwinter sportsloft roomnice place to staysmall kitchenwinter seasondvd playerlovely hotelhot tubs arestayed for nightscentral locationenjoyed our stayski lodge
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 135 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Stayed here with a friend in the spring and really enjoyed our stay. the rooms were very clean, and staff was very friendly. It is located right at the base of a ski run so would be great during ski season. Was a great 2 nights of relaxation.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithsfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

We were a late arrival and after being discouraged by the high rates at the other hotels who still had many empty rooms we were quite pleasantly surprised at the decent rate this hotel gave us considering it was a king-size bed with kitchenette. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and they even held the room for us the next day as we weren't sure we were going to stay another nite, but the room was so great that we decided to keep it even though we had a long drive ahead of us the next morning...

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraanneCourtenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2007

This is a really nice hotel. Staff were friendly.
The food in the restaurant (Italian) was excellent!
The rooms are spacious and the unit we were in had a kitchen unit that was well stocked with dishes and even had a small dishwasher. This is a ski resort type destination and we were there for a conference early in the year and there was no snow but I imagine its beautiful up there in the winter.
The only downside this hotel had was the beds. They were very hard and uncomfortable. A co worker had the main queen bed and she stated it was hard. I had one of the bunks meant for children and it was downright horrible. I may well have slept on the carpet. The childrens beds are not comfortable so I would not book a family vacation there.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Secwepemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

Stayed here for one night on a group tour. I had a Studio Apartment on the 2nd floor. The apartment was very new in design and all the appliances were quite new. very spacious and i had a walk out balcony! Bathroom again was very clean and spacious! I was very dissapointed i only had one night here as Sun peaks is a very pretty little village! The staff i dealt with were very friendly and apparently this place has just recently been taken on by new owners hopefully the ambience will stay at the same level! Highly recommend this gem!

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2007

we stayed here for 1 night with a tour group, rooms were new and very clean, the room had a sofa plus a small kitchen area, sun peaks itself has a nice feel to it, not overly touristy as yet. highlight for us was seeing a bear and her cubs by the golf course! We next stayed at Whistler and i found that Whistler had little appeal after Sun Peaks

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwitravellers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews