We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hearthstone Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Sun Peaks Lodge(Sun Peaks)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fireside Lodge(Kamloops)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
47
54
22
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
54
22
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain high pizzafull size fridgeelevator waithotel managementwinter sportsloft roomnice place to staysmall kitchenwinter seasondvd playerlovely hotelhot tubs arestayed for nightscentral locationenjoyed our stayski lodgespring break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 134 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

It is okay and the fact that there is a kitchen makes this place suitable, but I thought it was a very average facility, crowded ski locker, two burners (no oven), staff didn't vacuum during our four day stay, wireless was dodgy, and the smell of pizza pervades.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family recently stayed at the Hearthstone. It was our first trip to SunPeaks and it was great. The location is wonderful. You can be at the lifts in a minute, walking, just out the back door. The room was clean. Wifi worked great. There was a small storage area for your gear besides the regular closet. We had a small, yet functional, kitchen which we used fo a couple of meals over our two night stay. With little kids, this is a great bonus. Room was a little warm but we just opened the window and were fine. I would stay here again for the friendly staff, location and price it can't be beat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Was pleased to get a room below two hundred per night during Christmas blackout. Kitchenette and location were great advantages but our room was not cleaned in the three days we stayed, disappointed...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is in the best location in the whole village! True ski in and ski out facility with ski storage just inside the door. The rooms are very nicely decorated and warm. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen has all the utensils you will need to prepare some meals. You will not be disappointed staying at the Hearthstone for your Sun Peaks vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a really wonderful resort and area in general, highly recommend staying here. The staff bend over for you like no other. The village is nicely laid out, lots of shopping available. Prices are typical for the type of resort. Cross country ski trails are excellent. Parking underground is a nice feature.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews