We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Pinnacle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pinnacle Lodge
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We were just at the Pinnacle Lodge this past week, and it was great! Our stay included breakfast that was served in a nice lounge area in the main building offering super views and cozy fireplaces. Our only suggestion would be to have drinks/appy's available to purchase in the evenings.

The Village is only about a 10 minute walk along a groomed pathway from the Lodge- and you can ski in to the lodge as well.

The room was nice, and well appointed, with good coffee :), a small fridge, fireplace, and a large balcony. They even had lockers downstairs available, with locks to store your equipment . We would absolutely stay again!

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MrsFrog05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 98 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2007

We stayed for 3 nights at this true montain lodge in the middle of what felt like the next Whistler without the pretentious settings and the large crowds. The family owned and operated lodge is cosy, relaxing and offers great services (spa!) They really go out of their way to make you feel at home and relax. The included deluxe continental breakfast was much appreciated.

We did not expect much from the resort but the ski conditions at Sun Peaks were truly stellar! No ice, no rocks, no patch... just snow! Althought the lodge is not smack down in the village (which was for us alot more relaxing) we skied out from our room and back everyday.

Our dinning experiences at the lodge were outstanding in all aspects: food, wine, service. (it was so good we had to eat there all 3 nights!) Best lamb shank and creme brulé ever!!!

The only thing we would suggest for the lodge is perhaps a barrista for a nice afternoon latte!

We have already booked our next's years winter vacation there and we strongly recommend it to anyone that truly wants to disconect and enjoy their favourite winter sports! A winter oasis.

Bonny and Tye

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tyehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for one night and found it to be extremely small. We were given the honeymoon suite and it was dark, univiting and so small. The fireplace did not work, the tub was dirty and our deck was covered with ice, ashes and a dirty ashtray. We had also brought up a 25% off coupon that we were told we could use even though we had to pay for the room up front, which is totally outragous and when we went to sign out they gave us such a hassle and were not going to accept the coupon until we became really upset with them. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kamloops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

We just returned from a weekend away at Pinnacle Lodge and wanted to let everyone know how fantastic it was!
The staff was so welcoming and friendly we were made to feel like we we were at their home. The rooms were very nice and clean, the only sound we could hear from our balcony was the sound of the creek passing through the property.
It was a very nice touch to have a bed and treats for our dog upon arrival.
We dined at the lodge on the Friday night and the food & service was outstsanding!
We highly recomend this lodge to anyone looking for a romantic, quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank canuck222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2006

The hotel is not in the village. There is an unpleasant smell when you walk in. The hotel co-owner seems to be quite full of herself and doesn't care less about customer satisfaction. As far as the facilities go, it is quite over rated and the picture on the inter net site is quite deceiving, it is probably the best shot at the best angle they could come up with. The very much talked about restaurant was actually not open to us " the hotel guests" during our stay and the bar was also closed to us. They were open to the private parties outside of the hotel. You have to put on your boots to get to the hot tub and walk to another building. You have to carry your loggage up a number of stairs to get to your room, there is no one there to help, but the hotel owner watches you as you carry the loggage up with much difficulty. The rooms are small and so depressing you'd want to cry. The hotel withdraws the money from your credit card as soon as you book the room and prior to your stay. If you have any complaints there is no compensation and no body cares. We decided not to stay at this terrible lodge and not to ruine our mini-vacation. The lady "hotel owner" was so unapproachable, cold and full of rediculous answers, there was no point asking for our money back.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mahshidhosseini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver
16
Reviewed April 17, 2006

Where to start? The "lodge" is actually two separate lodges. It is not located in the village, so you have to walk to ski. The hot tub is not located in the central lodge so you have to trudge across the parking lot in your bathrobe to get to it. There is allegedly a spa but the "spa lady" has to be called in to attend. The much vaunted restaurant was closed for a private party and off limits for hotel guests during part of our stay. The hotel bar was also closed to hotel guests for the same reason. We found our room small, dark and depressing. The female co-owner that we dealt with had little interest in customer satisfaction. Don't like something - too bad. There was absolutely no energy to the place. We checked out and went to the Delta, which we loved. The $350.00 we paid for 3 nights at the Pinnacle (and had to walk away from) was a small price to pay. There are far better choices available.

Stayed: April 2006
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Burnaby, BC
15
Reviewed March 19, 2006

We stayed at the Pinnacle Lodge weekend of Mar. 17-19 and loved it. If you are staying with a significant other, you should request ROOM 10 because we were told that only two rooms in the Lodge has a two-way fireplace. The fireplaces sits between the bed and the beautiful soaker tub. Very romantic! Beds were very comfortable, the deck the very spacious, tv had all the premium channels, room fully stocked with extrae beddings, coffee, toiletries. Can't forget the fluffy white robes! The continental breakfast was great; a nice gentleman made sure the eating area was kept clean and the food was well stocked. Great selection of breads, spreads, fresh and delicious fruit salad, yogurt and cereals. Loved how they have a cute cocktiel by the reception desk (don't get too close though...trust me). Our stay was unforgetable! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.4 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
190 reviews
16.6 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lodge

Address: 2503 Eagle Court | PO Box 1033, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Sun Peaks
Price Range: $129 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinnacle Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lodge Hotel Sun Peaks
Pinnacle Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing