We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heffley Boutique Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Langley City, Canada
1 review
“Ski Inn”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We've just returned from a 14 night stay at the Heffley Boutique Inn. We cannot say enough good things about the accommodations & the support, help & courtesy of Manfred, Marita & their staff. Manfred & Marita went out of their way to accommodate several requests from us, requests that I had neglected to inquire about at the time of our booking. We were totally impressed with the cleanliness & attention to detail that was given to our room, the spa facility & of course the hallways, stairwells. This Inn has all the charm of a home like atmosphere and the friendliness to boot. THANK YOU again Manfred & Marita, we will be back next year. Carol & Bill Foley

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing the outer roadway were very quiet until the early a.m., when the gravel truck/snow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101local, Owner at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback. We do whatever it is possible to make the stays of our guest comfortable. Most of the time it works, sometimes (rather rarely) it doesn't. But you never can say at least we tried our best.

It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to hosting you. And we do look forward to hosting you again.
Manfred Kasprzik
Owner Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    14
    7
    16
See reviews for
20
44
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

stayed here over New Years so difficult to find other accomodations. Parking is limited underground so we parked outside (still had to pay extra) but difficult to unload bags unless in underground parking so when we went to leave we drove our car underground for a minute just so we could load bags right off elevator. Owner's wife came up to my husband and asked if we had paid for the underground parking and he said we were just loading up bags. She made a comment about that is why people pay extra for underground. Well you don't have enough space for everyone to park underground!!! And you should try to make your guests stay as convenient as possible. Really such a petty thing. Overall location is good and could ski to lifts although can't ski directly back. But close to all shops and restaurants and although the hotel is dated it feels very european to me. Rooms are quite large including bathrooms but beds are bad and really need to replace mattresses. It would make a world of difference. Hot tub was not hot do disappointing as a hottub after skiing is so needed. Could be a little more focused on the customer and you would get better rating

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comment and bringing up the parking subject.

Every guest who books with us directly or via Sun Peaks Central Reservation receives a confirmation letter, which also outlines two convenient parking options for which different fees apply. If, at the time of check in you do not choose any of these, we give you directions to the Resort’s free parking option, which is not onside, but it saves the customers money. If the customer chooses one of the paid parking options he/she gets a parking permit for either underground or outside parking, right in front of the hotel entrance.

In this particular case the guest’s registration shows he/she decided to choose the more economical outside parking option, despite the fact, that there was ample of parking available in the parkade at the time of check in. Upon check out the customer decided to drive into the underground parkade to load his/her vehicle. Customers are not allowed to enter the parkade without a valid permit and the hotel employee who approached him/her acted correctly. Parkades are regulated; there are fire and insurance issues, of which most customers are probably not aware off.

We always strive to deliver highest customer service and satisfaction, apologize for any temporary inconvenience due to mechanical issues and do look forward to hosting you again.

Manfred Kasprzik
General Manager
info@heffleyinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Staff was friendly, hotel room was adequate (bed was a bit hard), parking was convenient, manager made it a point to introduce himself, which I thought it was a nice touch. The hotel does look a bit dated but for the price we paid and the location (we parked our car underground when we arrived and moved it when we left) it was perfect. Put our gear on in the room and ski right out the hotel room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakandrewBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We visited in the off-season (October) and were literally the only guests in the hotel. Still, the service was rude. Elevator broken, hot-tub not working, vending machines turned off, and the hotel staff went home at 8 PM. (they asked us to lock the lobby doors at night)

Any run-in with the staff (owner) was rude and un-helpful. He accused us of dirtying the mugs when we asked for clean replacements. Our room never did get serviced on our last day.

Worst hotel experience I've ever had.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryanzibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sun Peaks hotels

Vancouver
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel has one of the most unfriendly, uncaring, unhelpful management I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with in the hospitality industry. We found the storage facilities totally inadequate for our mountain bikes but the management offered no other options or solutions other than finding a different place to stay. When we did so, they charged us a 1 night cancellation fee after we had left.

We visit Sun Peaks every summer and we've stayed at most of the hotels and we never had any issues like we did at the Heffley.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Breal604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
We very much welcome your response it gives us an opportunity
To clarify our sports equipment storage policies.

We understand that you are upset about our bike storage policy
and do regret the way you feel and we also understand that we
helped you to find another hotel, which allowed you to take your
bike to your room.

We very much welcome mountain bikers and had many such guests
during the high profile World Cup Competitions staying in the
Heffley Boutique Inn at Sun Peaks Resort. They did not complain
about our “No Bikes in the Studio” policy. They felt their
bikes, likely in the same price range as yours, were very secure.

Why: Only the Front Desk Attendant has the key for the bike
storage and keeps a log of the stored bikes and who is going in
and out and at what time.

This security policy is a bit more time consuming for the hotel
staff but it makes sure that all stored equipment is secure.

We are sorry that you didn’t even bother to have a look at our
secure bike lock up.

The same policy applies in the winter for skis and snowboards,
and again: we had World Cup Champions and
Olympic Gold Medal Winners staying here and they had no problems
with our “No ski and no snowboards in the Studio policy”.

For many years we have groups like the Canadian Ski Patrol
Reunion and scores of ski clubs staying here and they never had
a problem with security in fact they also felt our security
standards are very safe.

You mentioned that we offered no other storage solution; we do
not quite understand your comment, based on what we said above.

Our policy has been in place for the past 15 years and we have
never ever had one complaint. We know it is hard to please
everybody and we are sorry that we could not live up to your
security standards.

In regard to the credit card charge: Our booking and cancellation
policy is very clear and you mentioned at the time of arrival to the
Front Desk attendant that you read them very carefully.
Out of courtesy we charged you only for the first night and not for
the remainder of your stay as our policy says and to which you agreed
at the time of booking via a third party.

Again we deeply regret that we could not live up to standards
and hope that you will come back to Sun Peaks, even if you stay
at a different hotel.

Sincerely
Heffley Boutique Inn
Manfred Kasprzik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in Sun Peaks several times over the winter,
but never before at the Heffley Boutique Inn. We came
up to see the free Mathew Good Concert and were surprised
about the great variety of activities that Sun Peaks
has to offer in the summer.
The Studio we had was quite large, and I didn't have the feeling
that I am in a hotel room. It was very clean, and had well equipped
kitchenette, which came in handy in the morning. Kitchen cleaning
was not included.

The front desk staff was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
They gave us great advice and took their time
to accommodate us and every day, they booked a
different activity for us at our request.
I wish every hotelier would care about their guests
as Manfred and his family does.
Thank you again and we will be back.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time and ask for a studio with one King and a sofa bed on the Creekside Way side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbert13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Travelled from Whistler and struggled to find Sun Peaks on a dark, wet and eventually snowy evening, not very well signposted, but would probably have been fine in daylight.
Nobody at reception but a message was left to phone and somebody came straight away. Booking in was quick, friendly & helpful. There was a charge for parking in the underground car park, but outside was free and we left the car at the front of the hotel.
The rooms were a pleasant surprise, large, clean & comfortable, with a connecting door, which was handy for us.
Had a very nice meal at the Black Garlic restaurant adjoining the hotel, staff also friendly & helpful.
Would definitely recommend for people holidaying in Sun Peaks, but it's a bit out of the way for an overnight stop.
We were told we could check out anytime, but there would be nobody at reception before 9am. Left approx. 11am and still nobody at reception, left the keys behind the counter.

Room Tip: A bit out of the way if just stopping overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobharris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
242 reviews
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
127 reviews
Fireside Lodge
#38 of 55 in Kamloops
32 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heffley Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heffley Boutique Inn

Property: Heffley Boutique Inn
Address: 3185 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heffley Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heffley Inn is a “Boutique Hotel” with spacious Guest Suites located in the heart of Sun Peaks Village. Views of Mount Morrissey, Tod Mountain, Sundance Mountain, and the Village Center fill your window. Golf Course is across the street. A true ski in – ski out accommodation with an intimate atmosphere. Golf course is across the street. A beautifully appointed spa (incl. hot tub and sauna) compliments our recently refurbished Guest Suites. Our standard “Deluxe Studio Suite” features a well-appointed, fully equipped kitchenette, including two-burner range top, bar size fridge, toaster, coffee maker (complimentary coffee/tea bags), microwave and dining table. Our Guest Suites have either one King, or two Queen beds, kitchen tables and chairs, drawers, Euro-style bathrooms, Phones and color cable TVs. We also have two Guest Suites available with full kitchens. Deluxe Loft Suites are also available.Our lobby invites you to make friends around the fireplace, and the Black Garlic Bistro is ready to serve you a wonderful Asian Fusion dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heffley Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heffley Boutique Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing